Truth: How the Many Sides to Every Story Shape Our Reality, Hector Macdonald
  • List: $24.98  |  Sale: $17.49
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Truth: How the Many Sides to Every Story Shape Our Reality

Author: Hector Macdonald

Narrator: Robert Fass

Unabridged: 9 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 03/06/2018

Genre: Business & Economics - Business Communication

Includes: Bonus PDF

Synopsis

"In a time when truth is under assault, Hector Macdonald is here to defend it. He offers clear-eyed, compelling guidelines for becoming a more accurate consumer and producer of information."--Adam Grant, author of Give and Take, Originals, and Option B with Sheryl SandbergFor fans of Nudge, Sway, and The Art of Thinking Clearly, a fascinating dive into the many ways in which "competing truths" shape our opinions, behaviors, and beliefs.True or false? It's rarely that simple.There is more than one truth about most things. The Internet disseminates knowledge but it also spreads hatred. Eating meat is nutritious but it's also damaging to the environment. When we communicate we naturally select the truths that are most helpful to our agenda.We can select truths constructively to inspire organizations, encourage children, and drive progressive change. Or we can select truths that give a false impression of reality, misleading people without actually lying. Others can do the same, motivating or deceiving us with the truth. Truths are neutral but highly versatile tools that we can use for good or ill.In Truth: How the Many Sides to Every Story Shape Our Reality, Hector Macdonald explores how truth is used and abused in politics, business, the media and everyday life. He shows how a clearer understanding of truth's many faces renders us better able to navigate our world and more influential within it. Combining great storytelling with practical takeaways and a litany of fascinating, funny, and insightful case studies, Truth is a sobering and engaging read about how profoundly our mindsets and actions are influenced by the truths that those around us choose to tell.

Recommended

Made to Stick Why Some Ideas Survive and Others Die, Chip Heath
Made to Stick
by Chip Heath

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Charles Kahlenberg
Published: 01/09/2007

The Power of Storytelling Captivate, Convince, or Convert Any Business Audience Using Stories from Top CEOs, Jim Holtje
The Power of Storytelling
by Jim Holtje

List: $27.98

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: Sean Pratt
Published: 12/19/2011

Improve Your Communication Skills, Alan Barker
Improve Your Communication Skills
by Alan Barker

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Simon Vance
Published: 03/27/2018

How to Talk to Anyone 92 Little Tricks for Big Success in Relationships, Leil Lowndes
How to Talk to Anyone
by Leil Lowndes

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Joyce Bean
Published: 09/01/2015

Leading Change, John Kotter
Leading Change
by John Kotter

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Oliver Wyman
Published: 08/21/2007

Sell On The Phone: Proven techniques to close any sale on a cold call, Robert William
Sell On The Phone: Proven techniques ...
by Robert William

List: $6.99

Sale: $4.90

Club: $3.49

Narrator: Joseph Holbrook
Published: 02/21/2020

Dale Carnegie & Associates' Listen! The Art of Effective Communication, DALE CARNEGIE & ASSOCIATES
Dale Carnegie & Associates' Listen!
by DALE CARNEGIE & ASSOCIATES

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Dan Strutzel
Published: 03/28/2017

The Networking Survival Guide, Second Edition Practical Advice to Help You Gain Confidence, Approach People, and Get the Success You Want, Diane Darling
The Networking Survival Guide, Second...
by Diane Darling

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Leslie Howard
Published: 04/09/2019

Working with Difficult People, Second Revised Edition Handling the Ten Types of Problem People Without Losing Your Mind, Amy Cooper Hakim
Working with Difficult People, Second...
by Amy Cooper Hakim

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Karen Saltus
Published: 02/01/2017
{"id":"2065180","ean":"9781478992318","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Truth: How the Many Sides to Every Story Shape Our Reality","subtitle":"How the Many Sides to Every Story Shape Our Reality","author":"Hector Macdonald","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Robert Fass","ubr_id":"2065180","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.24","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Robert Fass","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}