This Is Music Horns, Rekha S. Rajan
List: $5.00 | Sale: $3.60
Club: $2.50

This Is Music: Horns

Narrator: Rekha S. Rajan

Unabridged: 7 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Published: 08/30/2022


Make music with this introduction to the four instrument families: drums, horns, strings, and voice in this new series written and narrated by a world-renowned music educator.

What do a trumpet, a tuba, and a conch shell have in common? They are all horns! This first introduction to instruments in the horn family begins with a simple explanation of what defines a horn. Young listeners are then invited on a global exploration of a variety of brass and wind instruments and are encouraged to find horns of their own in the world around them.
Each audiobook in the THIS IS MUSIC series features an interactive listening game called “What’s That Sound?” that allows young musicians to practice identifying instruments.