The Winemaker's Wife, Kristin Harmel
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Winemaker's Wife

Author: Kristin Harmel

Narrator: Robin Eller, Lisa Flanagan, Madeleine Maby

Unabridged: 11 hr 32 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 08/13/2019

Genre: Fiction - Historical - World War 2

Synopsis

Instant #1 bestseller from The Globe and Mail (Toronto) and The Toronto Star “Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past…fantastic!” —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris The author of the “engrossing” (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale.Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they’ll be exposed, but for Céline, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau’s chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate. When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the champagne house that ties them together. New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

Recommended

Eternal, Lisa Scottoline
Eternal
by Lisa Scottoline

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 03/23/2021

The Paris Library A Novel, Janet Skeslien Charles
The Paris Library
by Janet Skeslien Charles

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Nicky Diss
Published: 02/09/2021

Irena's War, James D. Shipman
Irena's War
by James D. Shipman

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Romy Nordlinger
Published: 12/22/2020

The Kitchen Front A Novel, Jennifer Ryan
The Kitchen Front
by Jennifer Ryan

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Jasmine Blackborow
Published: 02/23/2021

The Paris Dressmaker, Kristy Cambron
The Paris Dressmaker
by Kristy Cambron

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Barrie Kreinik
Published: 02/16/2021

Bluebirds A Battle of Britain Novel, Melvyn Fickling
Bluebirds
by Melvyn Fickling

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Nigel Patterson
Published: 02/23/2021

Our Darkest Night A Novel of Italy and the Second World War, Jennifer Robson
Our Darkest Night
by Jennifer Robson

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Marisa Calin
Published: 01/05/2021

While Paris Slept A Novel, Ruth Druart
While Paris Slept
by Ruth Druart

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Luke Thompson
Published: 02/23/2021

The Rose Code A Novel, Kate Quinn
The Rose Code
by Kate Quinn

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Published: 03/09/2021
{"id":"3330681","ean":"9781508286370","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Winemaker's Wife","subtitle":"","author":"Kristin Harmel","rating_average":"4.29","narrator":"Robin Eller","ubr_id":"3330681","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Robin Eller","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 32 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}