The Winemaker's Wife, Kristin Harmel
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Winemaker's Wife

Author: Kristin Harmel

Narrator: Robin Eller, Lisa Flanagan, Madeleine Maby

Unabridged: 11 hr 32 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 08/13/2019

Genre: Fiction - Historical - World War 2

Synopsis

Instant #1 bestseller from The Globe and Mail (Toronto) and The Toronto Star “Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past…fantastic!” —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris The author of the “engrossing” (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale.Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they’ll be exposed, but for Céline, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau’s chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate. When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the champagne house that ties them together. New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

Recommended

The Book of Lost Names, Kristin Harmel
The Book of Lost Names
by Kristin Harmel

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Madeleine Maby
Published: 07/21/2020

The Things We Cannot Say, Kelly Rimmer
The Things We Cannot Say
by Kelly Rimmer

List: $27.99

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: Ann Marie Gideon
Published: 03/19/2019

The Flight Girls A Novel, Noelle Salazar
The Flight Girls
by Noelle Salazar

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Xe Sands
Published: 07/02/2019

The Black Swan of Paris A Novel, Karen Robards
The Black Swan of Paris
by Karen Robards

List: $36.99

Sale: $25.90

Club: $18.49

Narrator: Nancy Peterson
Published: 06/30/2020

The London Restoration, Rachel McMillan
The London Restoration
by Rachel McMillan

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Hannah Curtis
Published: 08/18/2020

Fast Girls A Novel of the 1936 Women’s Olympic Team., Elise Hooper
Fast Girls
by Elise Hooper

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Published: 07/07/2020

Cilka's Journey A Novel, Heather Morris
Cilka's Journey
by Heather Morris

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Louise Brealey
Published: 10/01/2019

The Lost Girls of Paris A Novel, Pam Jenoff
The Lost Girls of Paris
by Pam Jenoff

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 01/29/2019

When We Were Young & Brave A Novel, Hazel Gaynor
When We Were Young & Brave
by Hazel Gaynor

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Rosie Jones
Published: 10/06/2020
{"id":"3330681","ean":"9781508286370","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Winemaker's Wife","subtitle":"","author":"Kristin Harmel","rating_average":"4.29","narrator":"Robin Eller","ubr_id":"3330681","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Robin Eller","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 32 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}