• Regular: $23.99

    Sale: $16.79 (30% Off)

    Club: $11.99

Details

The Wife Between Us: A Novel

Author: Greer Hendricks

Narrator: Julia Whelan

Unabridged: 11 hr 14 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 01/09/2018

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." — The Washington Post

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller

When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Listen for the truth between the lies.

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.†– Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller." - Library Journal

"A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." –Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors

Recommended

Blind Alley
by Iris Johansen

The New York Times bestselling author of Firestorm, Iris Johansen, returns with a psychological thriller so terrifying, so relentlessly paced, it won’t leave you time to catch your breath before the next shock comes. A forensic sculptor is loc...

Narrator: Bernadette Dunne,Kate Burton
Published: 06/04/2004

The King of Torts
by John Grisham

The office of the public defender is not known as a training ground for bright young litigators. Clay Carter has been there too long and, like most of his colleagues, dreams of a better job in a real firm. When he reluctantly takes the case of a y...

Narrator: Michael Beck,Dennis Boutsikaris
Published: 02/04/2003

The Shack
by William P. Young

Mackenzie Allen Phillips's youngest daughter, Missy, has been abducted during a family vacation. Evidence that she may have been brutally murdered is found in an abandoned shack deep in the Oregon wilderness. Four years later, in the midst of his gr...

Narrator: Roger Mueller
Published: 07/09/2013

The Concrete Blonde
by Michael Connelly

The Dollmaker was the name of the serial killer who had stalked Los Angeles ruthlessly, leaving grisly calling cards on the faces of his victims. Now, with a single faultless shot, Harry Bosch thinks he has ended the city's nightmare.But the dead ma...

Narrator: Dick Hill
Published: 05/25/2005

The 5th Horseman
by James Patterson

It is a wild race against time as Lieutenant Lindsay Boxer and the newest member of the Women's Murder Club, attorney Yuki Castellano, lead an investigation into a string of mysterious patient deaths--and reveal a hospital administration determined ...

Narrator: Carolyn McCormick
Published: 02/27/2006

The Taking
by Dean Koontz

In one of the most dazzling books of his celebrated career, Dean Koontz delivers a masterwork of page-turning suspense that surpasses even his own inimitable reputation as a chronicler of our worst fears—and best dreams. In The Taking he tells...

Narrator: Ariadne Meyers
Published: 05/25/2004

The Da Vinci Code
by Dan Brown

While in Paris on business, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call: the elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum. Near the body, police have found a baffling cipher. While working to solv...

Narrator: Paul Michael
Published: 04/04/2006

The Beach House
by James Patterson

Jack Mullen is in law school in New York City when the news comes that his brother, Peter, has drowned in the ocean off East Hampton. Jack knows his brother practically grew up in the water, and that this couldn't be an accident. Someone must have w...

Narrator: Gil Bellows
Published: 11/01/2005

The Broker
by John Grisham

In his final hours in the Oval Office, the outgoing President grants a controversial last-minute pardon to Joel Backman, a notorious Washington power broker who has spent the last six years hidden away in a federal prison. What no one knows is that ...

Narrator: Michael Beck,Dennis Boutsikaris
Published: 01/11/2005
{"id":"2011322","ean":"9781427293046","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Wife Between Us: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Greer Hendricks","rating_average":"4.25","narrator":"Julia Whelan","ubr_id":"2011322","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Julia Whelan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 14 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}