The Wife Between Us
  • List: $26.99  | Sale: $18.89
    $0.00 with Free Trial
    • facebook
    • Twitter
    • googleplus
    • pinterest

Details

The Wife Between Us

Author: Greer Hendricks

Narrator: Julia Whelan

Unabridged: 11 hr 14 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 01/09/2018

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Domestic

Synopsis

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." a€” The Washington Post

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller, an instant New York Times bestseller!

When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement a€“ a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Listen for the truth between the lies.

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Addictive domestic thrillers with twist-filled plots and unreliable narrators are increasingly popular. Add in assumptions that should not be assumed, shape-shifting, surprising characters and a complex chronology, and you have a hint of what you'll find in The Wife Between Us...All will be made clear, or perhaps not, as you listen to Julia Whelan's tautly paced performance." a€” BookPage

a€œA clever thriller with masterful twists.a€ a€“ Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller." - Library Journal

"A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." a€“Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" a€“Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors

Recommended

The Other Woman
by Sandie Jones

"Narrator Clare Corbett gives each character in this engrossing thriller a genuine personality and unique voice...She expertly delivers this debut novel's stunning final twist." a€” AudioFile Magazine, Earphones Award WinnerThis program i...

Narrator: Clare Corbett
Published: 08/21/2018

It's Always the Husband
by Michele Campbell

Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more ...

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/16/2017

Anything for Him
by L.K. Chapman

LK Chapman presents Anything for Him, a must-listen psychological thriller.

Narrator: Anna Parker-Naples
Published: 06/26/2018

She Was the Quiet One
by Michele Campbell

"[A] mystery with teeth a€” and nails." a€” New York Times Book ReviewFrom the author of Ita€™s Always the Husband comes a riveting new suspense audiobook about privilege, power, and what happens when we let ambition...

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 07/31/2018

The Other Sister
by Sarah Zettel

Two sisters. One murder plan.An intense psychological thriller full of family secrets, perfect for readers of The Woman in the Window and Watch Me Disappear. Everyone thought reckless, troubled Geraldine Monroe was the bad sister-especially when sh...

Narrator: AngA¿le Masters
Published: 08/28/2018

Terrified
by Kevin O'Brien

Megan Keeler died years ago—or so everyone believes. In fact, she disappeared to escape from her sadistic husband, Glenn. When dismembered body parts were found near their home, Glenn was convicted of his wife's murder. And Megan, terrified fo...

Narrator: Daniel Thomas May
Published: 11/27/2018

Most Wanted
by Lisa Scottoline

Donor 3319 Profile:Tall. Blonde. Blue eyes. Medical Student.Wanted for Serial Murder.a€œSpellbinding. Another tour de force from Scottoline. It drew me in, in a single breath.a€ a€“Mary Kubica, bestselling author of The Go...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 04/12/2016

The Loyal Wife
by Natalie Barelli

She thought they had the perfect marriage...Tamra never dreamed she would marry someone like Mike Mitchell: handsome, rich, a wonderful husband... Until she finds out that Mike is having an affair. But Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned, and Mik...

Narrator: Shiromi Arserio
Published: 11/20/2018

The Da Vinci Code
by Dan Brown

While in Paris on business, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call: the elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum. Near the body, police have found a baffling cipher. While working to solv...

Narrator: Paul Michael
Published: 04/04/2006
{"id":"2011322","ean":"9781427293046","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Wife Between Us","subtitle":"","author":"Greer Hendricks","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Julia Whelan","ubr_id":"2011322","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Julia Whelan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 14 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}