The Wife Between Us, Greer Hendricks
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Wife Between Us

Author: Greer Hendricks

Narrator: Julia Whelan

Unabridged: 11 hr 22 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 01/09/2018

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Domestic

Synopsis

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." a€” The Washington Post

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller, an instant New York Times bestseller!

When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement a€“ a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Listen for the truth between the lies.

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Addictive domestic thrillers with twist-filled plots and unreliable narrators are increasingly popular. Add in assumptions that should not be assumed, shape-shifting, surprising characters and a complex chronology, and you have a hint of what you'll find in The Wife Between Us...All will be made clear, or perhaps not, as you listen to Julia Whelan's tautly paced performance." a€” BookPage

a€œA clever thriller with masterful twists.a€ a€“ Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller." - Library Journal

"A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." a€“Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" a€“Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors

Recommended

Most Wanted, Lisa Scottoline
Most Wanted
by Lisa Scottoline

Donor 3319 Profile:Tall. Blonde. Blue eyes. Medical Student.Wanted for Serial Murder.a€œSpellbinding. Another tour de force from Scottoline. It drew me in, in a single breath.a€ a€“Mary Kubica, bestselling author of The Go...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 04/12/2016

Run Away, Harlan Coben
Run Away
by Harlan Coben

A perfect family is shattered in RUN AWAY, the thriller from the master of domestic suspense, Harlan Coben.You've lost your daughter.She's addicted to drugs and to an abusive boyfriend. And she's made it clear that she doesn't want to be found.Then,...

Narrator: Steven Weber
Published: 03/19/2019

The Other Sister, Sarah Zettel
The Other Sister
by Sarah Zettel

Two sisters. One murder plan.An intense psychological thriller full of family secrets, perfect for readers of The Woman in the Window and Watch Me Disappear. Everyone thought reckless, troubled Geraldine Monroe was the bad sister-especially when sh...

Narrator: AngA¿le Masters
Published: 08/28/2018

It's Always the Husband, Michele Campbell
It's Always the Husband
by Michele Campbell

Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more ...

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/16/2017

House on Fire A Novel, Bonnie Kistler
House on Fire
by Bonnie Kistler

In the bestselling tradition of Jodi Picoult and Celeste Ng, a tightly wound and suspenseful novel about a blended family in crisis after a drunk driving accident leaves the daughter of one parent dead—and the son of the other parent charged w...

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 03/12/2019

The Woman Inside A Novel, E. G. Scott
The Woman Inside
by E. G. Scott

An impossible-to-put-down domestic thriller about secrets and revenge, told from the perspectives of a husband and wife who are the most perfect, and the most dangerous, match for each other   Rebecca didn’t know love was possible until s...

Narrator: Erin Bennett
Published: 01/22/2019

She Was the Quiet One, Michele Campbell
She Was the Quiet One
by Michele Campbell

"[A] mystery with teeth a€” and nails." a€” New York Times Book ReviewFrom the author of Ita€™s Always the Husband comes a riveting new suspense audiobook about privilege, power, and what happens when we let ambition...

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 07/31/2018

The Mother-in-Law A Novel, Sally Hepworth
The Mother-in-Law
by Sally Hepworth

A twisty, compelling new audiobook about one woman's complicated relationship with her mother-in-law that ends in death... From the moment Lucy met her husbanda€™s mother, she knew she wasna€™t the wife Diana had envisioned fo...

Narrator: Barrie Kreinik
Published: 04/23/2019

The Other Woman, Sandie Jones
The Other Woman
by Sandie Jones

"Narrator Clare Corbett gives each character in this engrossing thriller a genuine personality and unique voice...She expertly delivers this debut novel's stunning final twist." a€” AudioFile Magazine, Earphones Award WinnerThis program i...

Narrator: Clare Corbett
Published: 08/21/2018

About the Author

A New York Times #1 bestselling author, Greer Hendricks, has had an illuminating career in the world of writing. She worked for Simon and Schuster as an assistant editor at Scribner Books, followed by a short time with Pocket Books and Washington Square Press. During her time with those companies, she helped to discover and edit several writers, among them, Sarah Pekkanen. She would eventually co-write a novel with Pekkanen, which would also become a blockbuster hit, The Wife Between Us.

Sarah Pekkanen approached Hendricks about collaborating on a novel, which Hendricks turned down at first, but then changed her mind within 12 hours, and called Pekkanen to accept her offer. They shared such similar narrative style and instincts, they knew they were going to create something special.

Both Greer and Sarah studied journalism and psychology, which made both extremely interested in human nature. They wanted to explore how people can share common experiences, but take away such different perspectives and emotions. As part of their technique, they agreed to create protagonists who are interesting and original, but very relatable. Every word, plot, and character was created by both authors, together. That is a rarity in co-authors. Most alternate chapters or alternate in other forms. Greer lives in Manhattan and Pekkanen lives in D.C. They spent 36 hour periods at a time collaborating on the novel. Technology allowed them to both talk to each other and write the manuscript simultaneously. It took hours of creating, rejecting, and fine-tuning their ideas.

The Wife Between Us has been optioned for film by Amblin Entertainment, with Greer and Sarah adapting the screenplay. Hendricks also wrote An Anonymous Girl.

{"id":"2011322","ean":"9781427293046","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Wife Between Us","subtitle":"","author":"Greer Hendricks","rating_average":"4.24","narrator":"Julia Whelan","ubr_id":"2011322","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Julia Whelan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 14 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}