The Way Back, Gavriel Savit
  • List: $27.50  |  Sale: $19.25
    Club: $13.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Way Back

Author: Gavriel Savit

Narrator: Allan Corduner

Unabridged: 10 hr 53 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 11/17/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Legends, Myths, Fables

Synopsis

Perfect for readers of Neil Gaiman and Philip Pullman, a sweeping historical fantasy that follows two teens on a journey through the Far Country, a Jewish land of spirits and demons.

For the Jews of Eastern Europe, demons are everywhere: dancing on the rooftops in the darkness of midnight, congregating in the trees, harrowing the dead, even reaching out to try and steal away the living.

But the demons have a land of their own: a Far Country peopled with the souls of the transient dead, governed by demonic dukes, barons, and earls. When the Angel of Death comes strolling through the little shtetl of Tupik one night, two young people will be sent spinning off on a journey through the Far Country. There they will make pacts with ancient demons, declare war on Death himself, and maybe-- just maybe--find a way to make it back alive.

Drawing inspiration from the Jewish folk tradition, The Way Back is a dark adventure sure to captivate readers of Neil Gaiman's The Graveyard Book and Philip Pullman's The Book of Dust.

{"id":"4421852","ean":"9780593286128","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Way Back","subtitle":"","author":"Gavriel Savit","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Allan Corduner","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"4421852","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.88","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Allan Corduner","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 53 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}