The Truth About Forever, Sarah Dessen
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Truth About Forever

Author: Sarah Dessen

Narrator: Stina Nielsen

Unabridged: 12 hr 16 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 05/04/2005

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Social Issues - Death & Dying

Ages: 12 - UP

Synopsis

Sarah Dessen is a New York Times best-selling author whose books have been named Best Books for Young Adults by the American Library Association on five occasions. In The Truth About Forever, Dessen depicts a young woman coming to terms with the tragic death of her father. Macy Queen likes order and control-that's the only way she can keep her grief from consuming her. But a summer spent working with a boy named Wes slowly begins to thaw the ice that's been surrounding Macy's heart. Wes teaches her that forever isn't always about goodbyes and love doesn't always have to hurt.

Recommended

Just Listen, Sarah Dessen
Just Listen
by Sarah Dessen

As her beautiful, self-assured image flashes across the TV screen, model Annabel Greene is the ideal 17-year-old girl-just crowned prom queen, escorted by a handsome hunk, and smiling broadly. But the glitter of Annabel's commercials is a far cry fr...

Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda
Published: 05/25/2006

On My Honor, Marion Dane Bauer
On My Honor
by Marion Dane Bauer

The sun beats down on 7th-graders Joel and his best friend as they pedal up and down the hills outside of town. Before leaving home, Joel had solemnly promised his father-on his honor-they would only go to the state park. He didn't explain they were...

Narrator: Johnny Heller
Published: 10/08/2001

Eggs, Jerry Spinelli
Eggs
by Jerry Spinelli

EGGS is a quirky and moving audiobook about two very complicated, damaged children. David has recently lost his mother to a freak accident, his salesman father is constantly on the road, and he is letting his anger out on his grandmother. Primrose ...

Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Published: 06/01/2007

The Thing About Jellyfish, Ali Benjamin
The Thing About Jellyfish
by Ali Benjamin

This stunning debut novel about grief and wonder was an instant New York Times bestseller and captured widespread critical acclaim, including selection as a 2015 National Book Award finalist! After her best friend dies in a drowning accident, Suz...

Narrator: Sarah Franco
Published: 09/22/2015

The Boy in the Black Suit, Jason Reynolds
The Boy in the Black Suit
by Jason Reynolds

Just when seventeen-year-old Matt thinks he cant handle one more piece of terrible news, he meets a girl whos dealt with a lot moreand who just might be able to clue him in on how to rise up when life keeps knocking him downin this wry, gritty novel...

Narrator: Corey Allen
Published: 01/06/2015

The Seventh Most Important Thing, Shelley Pearsall
The Seventh Most Important Thing
by Shelley Pearsall

This “luminescent” (Kirkus Reviews) story of anger and art, loss and redemption will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff’s Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter’s Paperboy.Arthur T. Owens grabbed a brick and hurled it at the trash picker...

Narrator: Nick Podehl
Published: 09/08/2015

Whirligig, Paul Fleischman
Whirligig
by Paul Fleischman

New to town, Brent Bishop longs to stroll around school with the popular Brianna on his arm. But when Brianna begs him at a party full of schoolmates to stop hounding her, Brent's hopes are shattered. Trying to escape his humiliation, he attempts to...

Narrator: Robert Field; Lily Christian; various readers
Published: 04/30/2010

This Lullaby, Sarah Dessen
This Lullaby
by Sarah Dessen

From the award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of Once and for All   She’s got it all figured out.   Or does she? When it comes to relationships, Remy’s got a whole set of rules.   Never get too serious. Neve...

Narrator: Ali Ahn
Published: 06/11/2009

The Afterlife, Gary Soto
The Afterlife
by Gary Soto

Adept at portraying Latino teenage culture, author Gary Soto has won many honors, including an ALA Best Book Award for his young adult novels. After an East Fresno student is murdered, his mind leaves his body. Now he must get used to being an invis...

Narrator: Robert Ramirez
Published: 05/09/2013
{"id":"1442821","ean":"9781436111799","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Truth About Forever","subtitle":"","author":"Sarah Dessen","rating_average":"4.5","narrator":"Stina Nielsen","ubr_id":"1442821","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Stina Nielsen","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}