The Silver Arrow, Lev Grossman
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Silver Arrow

Author: Lev Grossman

Narrator: Simon Vance

Unabridged: 3 hr 51 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 09/01/2020

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Fantasy & Magic

Synopsis

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Magicians comes a must-read, wholly original middle-grade debut perfect for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and Roald DahlDear Uncle Herbert,You've never met me, but I'm your niece Kate, and since it is my birthday tomorrow and you are super-rich could you please send me a present?Kate and her younger brother Tom lead dull, uninteresting lives. And if their dull, uninteresting parents are anything to go by, they don't have much to look forward to. Why can't Kate have thrilling adventures and save the world the way people do in books? Even her 11th birthday is shaping up to be mundane -- that is, until her mysterious and highly irresponsible Uncle Herbert, whom she's never even met before, surprises her with the most unexpected, exhilarating, inappropriate birthday present of all time: a colossal steam locomotive called the Silver Arrow.Kate and Tom's parents want to send it right back where it came from. But Kate and Tom have other ideas -- and so does the Silver Arrow -- and soon they're off to distant lands along magical rail lines in the company of an assortment of exotic animals who, it turns out, can talk. With only curiosity, excitement, their own resourcefulness and the thrill of the unknown to guide them, Kate and Tom are on the adventure of a lifetime . . . and who knows? They just might end up saving the world after all.This thrilling fantasy adventure will not only entertain young readers but inspire them to see the beautiful, exciting, and precious world around them with new eyes.

Recommended

Clockwork Angel, Cassandra Clare
Clockwork Angel
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Jennifer Ehle
Published: 08/31/2010

City of Glass, Cassandra Clare
City of Glass
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Natalie Moore
Published: 03/24/2009

Lady Midnight, Cassandra Clare
Lady Midnight
by Cassandra Clare

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Morena Baccarin
Published: 03/08/2016

The Hobbit Prequel to the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, J.R.R. Tolkien
The Hobbit
by J.R.R. Tolkien

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Rob Inglis
Published: 01/01/1991

City of Fallen Angels, Cassandra Clare
City of Fallen Angels
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Ed Westwick
Published: 04/05/2011

City of Ashes, Cassandra Clare
City of Ashes
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Natalie Moore
Published: 03/25/2008

The Graveyard Book Full Cast Production, Neil Gaiman
The Graveyard Book
by Neil Gaiman

List: $22.99

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Neil Gaiman
Published: 09/30/2014

City of Bones, Cassandra Clare
City of Bones
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Mae Whitman
Published: 04/15/2014

City of Lost Souls, Cassandra Clare
City of Lost Souls
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Molly C. Quinn
Published: 05/08/2012
{"id":"4086624","ean":"9781549158506","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Silver Arrow","subtitle":"","author":"Lev Grossman","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Simon Vance","ubr_id":"4086624","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.89","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Simon Vance","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}