The Sergeant Frank Hardy Mysteries An..., Wendy M. Wilson
349 Rating(s)
List: $15.99 | Sale: $11.20
Club: $7.99

The Sergeant Frank Hardy Mysteries Anthology
Books 4 - 6

Narrator: Sam Devereaux

Unabridged: 19 hr 2 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Published: 06/20/2022


THREE MORE GRIPPING MYSTERIES SET IN LATE NINETEENTH CENTURY NEW ZEALANDTHE SECOND BOX SET IN THE SERGEANT FRANK HARDY MYSTERIES (BOOKS 4-6)Join Sergeant Frank Hardy and Mette Hardy in these three exciting, action-packed mysteries.DEAD SHOTFrank and Mette take on the protection of a thoroughbred stud horse targeted by a brutal gang from the north. But when members of the gang are found closer to home than they realized, and Mette is kidnapped, the two must do all they can to defeat the gang. LYING UNDER WATERFloodwaters have covered most of Frank and Mette's farm, leaving them trapped on a high paddock. When Frank discovers the body of a neighbour with a carving knife in his throat, the pair must protect their adopted children while they work out who the killer is and how they can send for help. Meanwhile, a young woman has disappeared and wild animals are roaming through the floods.COME TO GRIEFWhen Frank takes on the job of following a suspected gold bullion thief, the pair set sail on a doomed steamship. Based on two true stories, the novel weaves a kindnapping, an arrest, and the aftermath of a maritime disaster into a fictional story about a New Zealand's greatest maritime disaster.