The Replaced, Kimberly Derting
  • List: $22.99  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Replaced

Author: Kimberly Derting

Narrator: Tavia Gilbert

Unabridged: 8 hr 23 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/28/2015

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Science Fiction

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

The gripping second installment in the Taking trilogy is perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and the Body Finder series. Explosive and romantic, with creepy, otherworldly elements and twisty, psychological thrills, The Replaced will have you questioning what exactly it means to be human.Kyra hasn't been the same since she returned from her mysterious five-year disappearance. Now, on the run from the NSA, Kyra is forced to hide out with others who, like her, have been Returned. Yet she is determined to find Tyler, the boy she loves who was also abducted . . . all because of her. When her group intercepts a message that Tyler might still be alive, Kyra risks everything to get him back. But he is being held by a shadowy government organization that experiments on the Returned, and going after him puts the rest of the group in danger. Even if Kyra gets Tyler back, the fight to save him—and the rest of the Returned—is just beginning.

Recommended

Star Wars Rebel Rising, Beth Revis
Star Wars Rebel Rising
by Beth Revis

New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis brings to life the early adventures and heartbreaks of the heroine of the smash hit movie Rogue One: A Star Wars Story.When Jyn Erso was five years old, her mother was murdered and her father ta...

Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Published: 05/02/2017

I Am Number Four, Pittacus Lore
I Am Number Four
by Pittacus Lore

The first book of the #1 New York Times bestselling series and the inspiration for the hit movie from Dreamworks!John Smith seems like an ordinary teenager, living a normal life with his guardian Henri in Paradise, Ohio. But for John, keeping a low...

Narrator: Neil Kaplan
Published: 08/03/2010

Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens Lost Stars, Claudia Gray
Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens Lost Stars
by Claudia Gray

This thrilling Young Adult novel gives listeners a macro view of some of the most important events in the Star Wars universe, from the rise of the Rebellion to the fall of the Empire. Readers will experience these major moments through the eyes of t...

Narrator: Pierce Cravens
Published: 09/04/2015

The Fall of Five, Pittacus Lore
The Fall of Five
by Pittacus Lore

I thought things would change when I found the others. We would stop running. We would fight the Mogadorians. And we would win.But I was wrong. Even though we have come together, we barely escaped from the Mogadorians with our lives. And now we're ...

Narrator: Liam Aiken
Published: 08/27/2013

Star Wars Ahsoka, E.K. Johnston
Star Wars Ahsoka
by E.K. Johnston

Fans have long wondered what happened to Ahsoka after she left the Jedi Order near the end of the Clone Wars, and before she re-appeared as the mysterious Rebel operative Fulcrum in Rebels. Finally, her story will begin to be told. Following her exp...

Narrator: Ashley Eckstein
Published: 10/11/2016

The Darkest Minds, Alexandra Bracken
The Darkest Minds
by Alexandra Bracken

Book one in the blockbuster Darkest Minds series—now with key art from the major motion picture that's hitting theaters August 2018!When Ruby woke up on her tenth birthday, something about her had changed. Something alarming enough to make her...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 04/02/2013

United as One, Pittacus Lore
United as One
by Pittacus Lore

The seventh and final book in the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series! With United as One, this action-packed series comes to a surprising, breathtaking, and utterly satisfying conclusion. The Garde didn’t start this war, bu...

Narrator: Bruce Thomas
Published: 06/28/2016

Feed, M.T. Anderson
Feed
by M.T. Anderson

"This satire offers a thought-provoking and scathing indictment that may prod readers to examine the more sinister possibilities of corporate- and media-dominated culture." — PUBLISHERS WEEKLY (starred review)For Titus and his friend...

Narrator: David Aaron Baker
Published: 06/24/2003

The Power of Six, Pittacus Lore
The Power of Six
by Pittacus Lore

I've seen him on the news. Followed the stories about what happened in Ohio. John Smith, out there, on the run. To the world, he's a mystery. But to me . . . he's one of us.Nine of us came here, but sometimes I wonder if time has changed us—i...

Narrator: Marisol Ramirez
Published: 08/23/2011
{"id":"915690","ean":"9780062365880","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Replaced","subtitle":"","author":"Kimberly Derting","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Tavia Gilbert","ubr_id":"915690","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Tavia Gilbert","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}