The Queen's Rising, Rebecca Ross
  • List: $29.99  |  Sale: $21.00
    Club: $14.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Queen's Rising

Author: Rebecca Ross

Series: The Queen’s Rising #1

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman

Unabridged: 12 hr 51 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 02/06/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

In this epic debut fantasy, inspired by Renaissance France, an outcast finds herself bound to a disgraced lord and entangled in his plot to overthrow the king. Perfect for fans of Grave Mercy and Red Queen!Brienna desires only two things: to master her passion and to be chosen by a patron. Growing up in Valenia at the renowned Magnalia House should have prepared her. While some are born with a talent for one of the five passions—art, music, dramatics, wit, and knowledge—Brienna struggled to find hers until she chose knowledge. However, Brienna’s greatest fear comes true: she is left without a patron.Months later, her life takes an unexpected turn when a disgraced lord offers her patronage. Suspicious of his intent, she reluctantly accepts. But there is much more to his story, for there is a dangerous plot to overthrow the king of Maevana—the rival kingdom of Valenia—and restore the rightful queen, and her magic, to the throne.With war brewing, Brienna must choose which side she will remain loyal to: passion or blood.

Recommended

Eragon Inheritance, Book I, Christopher Paolini
Eragon
by Christopher Paolini

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 08/26/2003

The Kiss of Deception, Mary E. Pearson
The Kiss of Deception
by Mary E. Pearson

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 10/07/2014

This Golden Flame, Emily Victoria
This Golden Flame
by Emily Victoria

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Melissa Moran
Published: 02/23/2021

Winterkeep, Kristin Cashore
Winterkeep
by Kristin Cashore

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Xanthe Elbrick
Published: 01/19/2021

The Book of Dust:  La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1), Philip Pullman
The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage (...
by Philip Pullman

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Michael Sheen
Published: 10/19/2017

The Rithmatist, Brandon Sanderson
The Rithmatist
by Brandon Sanderson

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Michael Kramer
Published: 05/14/2013

Carve the Mark, Veronica Roth
Carve the Mark
by Veronica Roth

List: $28.99

Sale: $20.29

Club: $14.49

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 01/17/2017

Alanna: The First Adventure Song of the Lioness #1:, Tamora Pierce
Alanna: The First Adventure
by Tamora Pierce

List: $10.95

Sale: $7.67

Club: $5.47

Narrator: Tamora Pierce
Published: 09/23/2003

Three Dark Crowns, Kendare Blake
Three Dark Crowns
by Kendare Blake

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Amy Landon
Published: 09/20/2016
{"id":"2019112","ean":"9780062822246","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Queen's Rising","subtitle":"","author":"Rebecca Ross","rating_average":"4.15","narrator":"Suzanne Elise Freeman","series_id":"9638","ubr_id":"2019112","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"29.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Suzanne Elise Freeman","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 51 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}