The Queen's Rising, Rebecca Ross
  • List: $29.99  |  Sale: $21.00
    Club: $14.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Queen's Rising

Author: Rebecca Ross

Series: The Queen’s Rising #1

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman

Unabridged: 12 hr 51 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 02/06/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

In this epic debut fantasy, inspired by Renaissance France, an outcast finds herself bound to a disgraced lord and entangled in his plot to overthrow the king. Perfect for fans of Grave Mercy and Red Queen!Brienna desires only two things: to master her passion and to be chosen by a patron. Growing up in Valenia at the renowned Magnalia House should have prepared her. While some are born with a talent for one of the five passions—art, music, dramatics, wit, and knowledge—Brienna struggled to find hers until she chose knowledge. However, Brienna’s greatest fear comes true: she is left without a patron.Months later, her life takes an unexpected turn when a disgraced lord offers her patronage. Suspicious of his intent, she reluctantly accepts. But there is much more to his story, for there is a dangerous plot to overthrow the king of Maevana—the rival kingdom of Valenia—and restore the rightful queen, and her magic, to the throne.With war brewing, Brienna must choose which side she will remain loyal to: passion or blood.

Recommended

The Kiss of Deception, Mary E. Pearson
The Kiss of Deception
by Mary E. Pearson

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 10/07/2014

Three Dark Crowns, Kendare Blake
Three Dark Crowns
by Kendare Blake

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Amy Landon
Published: 09/20/2016

The Book of Dust:  La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1), Philip Pullman
The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage (...
by Philip Pullman

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Michael Sheen
Published: 10/19/2017

The Winner's Curse, Marie Rutkoski
The Winner's Curse
by Marie Rutkoski

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Justine Eyre
Published: 03/04/2014

Eragon Inheritance, Book I, Christopher Paolini
Eragon
by Christopher Paolini

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 08/26/2003

Iron Heart, Nina Varela
Iron Heart
by Nina Varela

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Published: 09/08/2020

Carve the Mark, Veronica Roth
Carve the Mark
by Veronica Roth

List: $28.99

Sale: $20.29

Club: $14.49

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 01/17/2017

Raybearer, Jordan Ifueko
Raybearer
by Jordan Ifueko

List: $22.95

Sale: $16.07

Club: $11.47

Narrator: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Published: 08/18/2020

Rebel Spring A Falling Kingdoms Novel, Morgan Rhodes
Rebel Spring
by Morgan Rhodes

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Fred Berman
Published: 12/03/2013
{"id":"2019112","ean":"9780062822246","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Queen's Rising","subtitle":"","author":"Rebecca Ross","rating_average":"4.15","narrator":"Suzanne Elise Freeman","series_id":"9638","ubr_id":"2019112","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"29.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Suzanne Elise Freeman","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}