The Paris Seamstress, Natasha Lester
  • List: $24.98  |  Sale: $17.49
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Paris Seamstress

Author: Natasha Lester

Narrator: Penelope Rawlins

Unabridged: 14 hr 57 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 09/18/2018

Genre: Fiction - Historical - World War 2

Synopsis

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she's ever known. She's bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion. Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met's annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother - a legend of women's fashion design. But as Fabienne begins to learn more about her beloved grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and family secrets that will dramatically change her own life.Publishers Weekly Most Anticipated Books of the YearIncluded in BookBub's "Best Historical Fiction Fiction Coming this Fall" "This rich, memorable novel unfolds beautifully from start to finish." --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review"Fascinating and impeccably researched." --Gill Paul, author of The Secret Wife"A fantastically engrossing story. I love it." --Kelly Rimmer, USA Today bestselling author"Gorgeously rich and romantic." --Kate Forsyth, author of Bitter Greens"Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book." --Rachel Burton, author of The Things We Need to Say"If you're looking for a swoon-worthy romance, then The Paris Seamstress is for you. Natasha Lester's novel features not one but two love stories, spanning continents and centuries. ... Fans of historical romance will eat this one up." --Refinery29

Recommended

The Black Swan of Paris A Novel, Karen Robards
The Black Swan of Paris
by Karen Robards

List: $36.99

Sale: $25.90

Club: $18.49

Narrator: Nancy Peterson
Published: 06/30/2020

The Things We Cannot Say, Kelly Rimmer
The Things We Cannot Say
by Kelly Rimmer

List: $27.99

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: Ann Marie Gideon
Published: 03/19/2019

The Last Year of the War, Susan Meissner
The Last Year of the War
by Susan Meissner

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Published: 03/19/2019

The Girl They Left Behind, Roxanne Veletzos
The Girl They Left Behind
by Roxanne Veletzos

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 10/09/2018

The Flight Girls A Novel, Noelle Salazar
The Flight Girls
by Noelle Salazar

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Xe Sands
Published: 07/02/2019

The Lost Girls of Paris A Novel, Pam Jenoff
The Lost Girls of Paris
by Pam Jenoff

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 01/29/2019

The Wartime Sisters A Novel, Lynda Cohen Loigman
The Wartime Sisters
by Lynda Cohen Loigman

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Emily Lawrence
Published: 01/22/2019

Daughter of the Reich A Novel, Louise Fein
Daughter of the Reich
by Louise Fein

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Marisa Calin
Published: 05/12/2020

To Wake the Giant A Novel of Pearl Harbor, Jeff Shaara
To Wake the Giant
by Jeff Shaara

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Published: 05/19/2020
{"id":"2443866","ean":"9781549117527","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Paris Seamstress","subtitle":"","author":"Natasha Lester","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Penelope Rawlins","ubr_id":"2443866","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.24","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Penelope Rawlins","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 15 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}