The Paris Library: A Novel, Janet Skeslien Charles
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Paris Library: A Novel

Best Seller

Author: Janet Skeslien Charles

Narrator: Nicky Diss, Sarah Feathers, Esther Wane

Unabridged: 11 hr 53 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 02/09/2021

Genre: Fiction - Historical - World War 2

Synopsis

Named a Most Anticipated Book of the Year by Library Journal and Goodreads ​Based on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story of romance, friendship, family, and the power of literature to bring us together, perfect for fans of The Lilac Girls and The Paris Wife.Paris, 1939: Young and ambitious Odile Souchet has it all: her handsome police officer beau and a dream job at the American Library in Paris. When the Nazis march into Paris, Odile stands to lose everything she holds dear, including her beloved library. Together with her fellow librarians, Odile joins the Resistance with the best weapons she has: books. But when the war finally ends, instead of freedom, Odile tastes the bitter sting of unspeakable betrayal. Montana, 1983: Lily is a lonely teenager looking for adventure in small-town Montana. Her interest is piqued by her solitary, elderly neighbor. As Lily uncovers more about her neighbor’s mysterious past, she finds that they share a love of language, the same longings, and the same intense jealousy, never suspecting that a dark secret from the past connects them. A powerful novel that explores the consequences of our choices and the relationships that make us who we are—family, friends, and favorite authors—The Paris Library shows that extraordinary heroism can sometimes be found in the quietest of places.

Recommended

While Paris Slept A Novel, Ruth Druart
While Paris Slept
by Ruth Druart

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Luke Thompson
Published: 02/23/2021

Our Darkest Night A Novel of Italy and the Second World War, Jennifer Robson
Our Darkest Night
by Jennifer Robson

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Marisa Calin
Published: 01/05/2021

The Paris Dressmaker, Kristy Cambron
The Paris Dressmaker
by Kristy Cambron

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Barrie Kreinik
Published: 02/16/2021

Cilka's Journey A Novel, Heather Morris
Cilka's Journey
by Heather Morris

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Louise Brealey
Published: 10/01/2019

The Kitchen Front A Novel, Jennifer Ryan
The Kitchen Front
by Jennifer Ryan

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Jasmine Blackborow
Published: 02/23/2021

The Rose Code A Novel, Kate Quinn
The Rose Code
by Kate Quinn

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Published: 03/09/2021

Irena's War, James D. Shipman
Irena's War
by James D. Shipman

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Romy Nordlinger
Published: 12/22/2020

Bluebirds A Battle of Britain Novel, Melvyn Fickling
Bluebirds
by Melvyn Fickling

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Nigel Patterson
Published: 02/23/2021

Eternal, Lisa Scottoline
Eternal
by Lisa Scottoline

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 03/23/2021
{"id":"4848077","ean":"9781797105000","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Paris Library: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Janet Skeslien Charles","rating_average":"4.47","narrator":"Nicky Diss","ubr_id":"4848077","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Nicky Diss","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 53 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}