The Order of the Crystal Daggers, C. S. Johnson
9 Rating(s)
List: $24.99 | Sale: $17.50
Club: $12.49

The Order of the Crystal Daggers
A Historical Spy Romance Series

Author: C. S. Johnson

Unabridged: 40 hr 1 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: C. S. Johnson

Published: 10/01/2022


THE ORDER OF THE CRYSTAL DAGGERSA HISTORICAL SPY ROMANCE SERIESIncludes:Kingdom of Ash and Soot, Book 1Prince of Secrets and Shadows, Book 2Night of Blood and Beauty, A Companion NovellaHeart of Hope and Fear, Book 3City of Light and Sun, A Companion NovellaEveryone has secrets.Everyone lies.Everyone has regrets.PRAGUE, 1870.For the last ten years, nineteen-year-old Eleanora Svobodova has worked as a servant in her stepmother’s household. Along with her older brother, she dreams of the day they will be free to live life on their own terms.But everything changes when their estranged grandmother comes to Prague on behalf of Queen Victoria. Throughout Bohemia, a string of murders and secret whispers hint at a larger coup. As the leader of the Order of the Crystal Daggers, an ancient order of spies and soldiers that protect kingdoms and their rulers, Lady Penelope is determined to discover the perpetrators. And to do this, she eagerly pulls Eleanora into her plans.As she undergoes training in the life of a spy, Eleanora soon finds herself caught up in several adventures; she falls in love with a secretive rogue, finds the hidden heir to the throne of Bohemia, and traverses into the dark, magical worlds hidden throughout the city of Prague.But soon, her family’s past secrets, intertwined with the history of the Order, lead to increasing division among her allies. Will Eleanora and the Order come together to stop war from coming to all of Europe, or will their quarrels destroy them – and others?Full of fun, history, secrets, betrayals, and family dysfunction, The Order of the Crystal Daggers is a historical spy romance series from award-winning author C. S. Johnson.