The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail, Richard Peck
  • List: $14.00  |  Sale: $9.80
    Club: $7.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail

Author: Richard Peck

Narrator: Russ Bain

Unabridged: 3 hr 16 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 07/02/2013

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Animals - Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, Etc.

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

Newbery Award-winning author Richard Peck is at his very best in this fast-paced mystery adventure. Fans of The Tale of Desperaux, A Little Princess, and Stuart Little will all be captivated by this memorable story of a lovable orphan mouse on an amazing quest.

The smallest mouse in London’s Royal Mews is such a little mystery that he hasn't even a name. And who were his parents? His Aunt Marigold, Head Needlemouse, sews him a uniform and sends him off to be educated at the Royal Mews Mouse Academy. There he's called "Mouse Minor" (though it's not quite a name), and he doesn't make a success of school. Soon he's running for his life, looking high and low through the grand precincts of Buckingham Palace to find out who he is and who he might become.

Queen Victoria ought to be able to help him, if she can communicate with mice. She is all-seeing, after all, and her powers are unexplainable. But from her, Mouse Minor learns only that you do not get all your answers from the first asking. And so his voyage of self-discovery takes him onward, to strange and wonderful places.

Recommended

Geronimo Stilton: Books 1-3 #1: Lost Treasure of the Emerald Eye; #2: The Curse of the Cheese Pyramid; #3: Cat and Mouse in a Haunted House, Geronimo Stilton
Geronimo Stilton: Books 1-3
by Geronimo Stilton

List: $8.95

Sale: $6.27

Club: $4.47

Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Published: 10/12/2004

The Humphrey Audio Collection, Books 8-11 Mysteries According to Humphrey; Winter According to Humphrey; Secrets According to Humphrey; Imagination According to Humphrey, Betty G. Birney
The Humphrey Audio Collection, Books ...
by Betty G. Birney

List: $30.00

Sale: $21.00

Club: $15.00

Narrator: William Dufris
Published: 01/22/2015

Ratscalibur, Josh Lieb
Ratscalibur
by Josh Lieb

List: $14.00

Sale: $9.80

Club: $7.00

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 05/05/2015

Word of Mouse, James Patterson
Word of Mouse
by James Patterson

List: $19.98

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Nate Begle
Published: 12/12/2016

Guinea Dog Collection: Books 1-3, Patrick Jennings
Guinea Dog Collection: Books 1-3
by Patrick Jennings

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 08/05/2014

Susi Mouse and the red shiny Shoes, Anne Wick
Susi Mouse and the red shiny Shoes
by Anne Wick

List: $7.00

Sale: $4.90

Club: $3.50

Narrator: Anne Wick
Published: 04/08/2020

Guinea Dog, Patrick Jennings
Guinea Dog
by Patrick Jennings

List: $14.00

Sale: $9.80

Club: $7.00

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 08/05/2014

The Tale of Despereaux Being the Story of a Mouse, a Princess, Some Soup and a Spool of Thread, Kate DiCamillo
The Tale of Despereaux
by Kate DiCamillo

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Graeme Malcolm
Published: 08/26/2003

The World According to Humphrey, Betty G. Birney
The World According to Humphrey
by Betty G. Birney

List: $14.00

Sale: $9.80

Club: $7.00

Narrator: Hal Hollings
Published: 02/20/2018
{"id":"326517","ean":"9780804123761","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail","subtitle":"","author":"Richard Peck","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Russ Bain","ubr_id":"326517","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"14.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.10","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Russ Bain","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}