The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail, Richard Peck
  • List: $14.00  |  Sale: $9.80
    Club: $7.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail

Author: Richard Peck

Narrator: Russ Bain

Unabridged: 3 hr 16 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 07/02/2013

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Animals - Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, Etc.

Synopsis

Newbery Award-winning author Richard Peck is at his very best in this fast-paced mystery adventure. Fans of The Tale of Desperaux, A Little Princess, and Stuart Little will all be captivated by this memorable story of a lovable orphan mouse on an amazing quest.

The smallest mouse in London’s Royal Mews is such a little mystery that he hasn't even a name. And who were his parents? His Aunt Marigold, Head Needlemouse, sews him a uniform and sends him off to be educated at the Royal Mews Mouse Academy. There he's called "Mouse Minor" (though it's not quite a name), and he doesn't make a success of school. Soon he's running for his life, looking high and low through the grand precincts of Buckingham Palace to find out who he is and who he might become.

Queen Victoria ought to be able to help him, if she can communicate with mice. She is all-seeing, after all, and her powers are unexplainable. But from her, Mouse Minor learns only that you do not get all your answers from the first asking. And so his voyage of self-discovery takes him onward, to strange and wonderful places.

Recommended

Ratscalibur, Josh Lieb
Ratscalibur
by Josh Lieb

The New York Times bestselling author of I Am A Genius of Unspeakable Evil and I Want to Be Your Class President reinvents the Excalibur legend—with rats! When Joey is bitten by an elderly rat, he goes from aspiring seventh-grader to three-inc...

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 05/05/2015

The Tale of Despereaux Being the Story of a Mouse, a Princess, Some Soup and a Spool of Thread, Kate DiCamillo
The Tale of Despereaux
by Kate DiCamillo

This is the story of Desperaux Tilling, a mouse in love with music, stories, and a princess named Pea. It is also the story of Miggery Sow, a slow-witted serving girl with a simple, impossible wish. These characters are about to embark on a journey ...

Narrator: Graeme Malcolm
Published: 08/26/2003

Word of Mouse, James Patterson
Word of Mouse
by James Patterson

James Patterson's newest middle grade story follows the illuminating journey of a very special mouse, and the unexpected friendships that he makes along the way. What makes Isaiah so unique? First, his fur is as blue as the sky--which until recentl...

Narrator: Nate Begle
Published: 12/12/2016

The World According to Humphrey, Betty G. Birney
The World According to Humphrey
by Betty G. Birney

The first book in the series about everyone's favorite classroom pet! You can learn a lot about life by observing another species. That’s what Humphrey was told when he was first brought to Room 26. And boy, is it true! In addition to having F...

Narrator: Hal Hollings
Published: 02/20/2018

The Humphrey Audio Collection, Books 8-11 Mysteries According to Humphrey; Winter According to Humphrey; Secrets According to Humphrey; Imagination According to Humphrey, Betty G. Birney
The Humphrey Audio Collection, Books 8-11
by Betty G. Birney

Nominated for twenty-four state awards and the winner of seven, the Humphrey series is a hit across the country. This collection includes:Mysteries According to Humphrey:EEK-EEK-EEK! Mrs. Brisbane is missing!Humphrey has always investigated th...

Narrator: William Dufris
Published: 01/22/2015

Geronimo Stilton: Books 4-6 #4: I'm Too Fond of My Fur; #5: Four Mice Deep in the Jungle; #6: Paws Off, Cheddarface!, Geronimo Stilton
Geronimo Stilton: Books 4-6
by Geronimo Stilton

Book #4 I'M TOO FOND OF MY FUR!When my old friend Professor von Volt called to ask for help, I agreed immediately--even though it meant trekking halfway around the world to Mouse Everest! The trip was long and dangerous. I almost froze my tail off...

Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Published: 02/08/2005

Guinea Dog Collection: Books 1-3, Patrick Jennings
Guinea Dog Collection: Books 1-3
by Patrick Jennings

Guinea Dog:Rufus has been dreaming of getting a dog. His best friend has one. His worst friend has one. But his dad has a few objections: They whine. They gnaw. They bark. They scratch. They beg. They drool.Rufus pays no attention when his mom offer...

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 08/05/2014

Geronimo Stilton: Books 1-3 #1: Lost Treasure of the Emerald Eye; #2: The Curse of the Cheese Pyramid; #3: Cat and Mouse in a Haunted House, Geronimo Stilton
Geronimo Stilton: Books 1-3
by Geronimo Stilton

Originally released in Italy, the Geronimo Stilton books have been translated into 35 languages, and the rights have been sold in over 175 countries. In less than three years, the books have become the most popular children's books in Italy, with ...

Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Published: 10/12/2004

Winter According to Humphrey, Betty G. Birney
Winter According to Humphrey
by Betty G. Birney

It’s the HAPPY-HAPPY-HAPPY holidays!The holidays are coming and Humphrey is unsqueakably excited. He loves to hear about all the different ways his friends in Room 26 celebrate and to watch them make costumes and learn songs for the Winter Won...

Narrator: William Dufris
Published: 01/20/2015
{"id":"326517","ean":"9780804123761","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail","subtitle":"","author":"Richard Peck","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Russ Bain","ubr_id":"326517","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"14.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.10","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Russ Bain","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}