The Missing Baseball, Mike Lupica
  • List: $11.00  |  Sale: $7.70
    Club: $5.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Missing Baseball

Author: Mike Lupica

Narrator: Keith Nobbs

Unabridged: 53 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 05/01/2018

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Sports & Recreation - Baseball & Softball

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, #1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new chapter-book series, featuring his trademark sports action and heart, and a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries.

There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide . . . well, it doesn't get any better than that. So when a baseball signed by Zach's favorite major league player suddenly goes missing--the search is on! Luckily, amateur sleuths Zach and Zoe are on the case. Can they solve the mystery and find the ball before it's lost for good?

In this first book of the Zach and Zoe Mysteries, bestselling author Mike Lupica begins a series for a new and younger audience, introducing readers to a sports-loving detective duo who can swing for the fences and catch the culprit in one fell swoop. With a recipe equal parts sports and mystery, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries break fresh ground for an author who has been called the greatest sportswriter for kids.

Recommended

The Batboy, Mike Lupica
The Batboy
by Mike Lupica

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Heat, Travel Team and Million-Dollar Throw.Brian is living every baseball kid's dream: he is a batboy for his hometown Major League team. Brian believes that it's the perfect thing...

Narrator: Lucien Dodge
Published: 03/09/2010

Rivals A Baseball Great Novel, Tim Green
Rivals
by Tim Green

Cooperstown! Josh is thrilled when all his hard training pays off in a big way and his team, the Titans, makes it to a national tournament in Cooperstown, home of the National Baseball Hall of Fame. More is on the line for Josh than just a trophy. ...

Narrator: Tim Green
Published: 04/06/2010

Baseball Genius, Tim Green
Baseball Genius
by Tim Green

An average kid with an above average talent for predicting baseball pitches tries to help his favorite player out of a slump in this entertaining novel from bestselling authors Tim Green and Derek Jeter.Jalen DeLuca loves baseball. Unfortunately his...

Narrator: Aden Hakimi
Published: 03/07/2017

Play Ball!, Matt Christopher
Play Ball!
by Matt Christopher

Eleven-year-old cousins catcher Liam McGrath and pitcher Carter Jones grew up playing baseball together. Now, their team is on the verge of winning the greatest championship of all: the Little League Baseball A® World Series. To reach the title...

Narrator: Nick Sullivan
Published: 03/05/2013

Mexican WhiteBoy, Matt de la Pena
Mexican WhiteBoy
by Matt de la Pena

“[A] first-rate exploration of self-identity.” —School Library JournalDanny’s tall and skinny. Even though he’s not built, his arms are long enough to give his pitch a power so fierce any college scout would sign him on...

Narrator: Henry Leyva
Published: 09/10/2013

Lost Boy, Tim Green
Lost Boy
by Tim Green

It's always been just Ryder and his mom. But on the way home from Ryder's baseball practice, everything comes to a halt. An accident sends his mom to the hospital, and now she is fighting for her life. So Ryder goes on a search to find his father, d...

Narrator: Tim Green
Published: 03/03/2015

The Contract, Derek Jeter
The Contract
by Derek Jeter

Now a winner of a Parents’ Choice Silver Award! The debut book in the Jeter Publishing imprint, The Contract is a middle grade baseball novel inspired by the youth of legendary sports icon and role model Derek Jeter.Derek Jeter is a legend in ...

Narrator: Jesse Williams
Published: 09/23/2014

Baseball Great, Tim Green
Baseball Great
by Tim Green

From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a baseball book pulsing with action. Baseball Great offers a baseball story attuned to today’s headlines, a totally involving, character-driven, sports-centered thri...

Narrator: Tim Green
Published: 03/24/2009

Soar, Joan Bauer
Soar
by Joan Bauer

Newbery Honor–winner Joan Bauer's newest protagonist always sees the positive side of any situation—and readers will cheer him on!Jeremiah is the world’s biggest baseball fan. He really loves baseball and he knows just about everyt...

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 01/05/2016
{"id":"2190236","ean":"9780525625469","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Missing Baseball","subtitle":"","author":"Mike Lupica","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Keith Nobbs","ubr_id":"2190236","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"11.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"7.15","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Keith Nobbs","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 1 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}