The Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan, Sherry Thomas
  • List: $25.00  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan

Author: Sherry Thomas

Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller

Unabridged: 9 hr 53 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 09/10/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Historical - Asia

Ages: 13 - 17

Synopsis

CHINA, 484 A.D.

A Warrior in Disguise
All her life, Mulan has trained for one purpose: to win the duel that every generation in her family must fight. If she prevails, she can reunite a pair of priceless heirloom swords separated decades earlier, and avenge her father, who was paralyzed in his own duel.

Then a messenger from the Emperor arrives, demanding that all families send one soldier to fight the Rouran invaders in the north. Mulan's father cannot go. Her brother is just a child. So she ties up her hair, takes up her sword, and joins the army as a man.

A War for a Dynasty
Thanks to her martial arts skills, Mulan is chosen for an elite team under the command of the princeling--the royal duke's son, who is also the handsomest man she’s ever seen. But the princeling has secrets of his own, which explode into Mulan's life and shake up everything she knows. As they cross the Great Wall to face the enemy beyond, Mulan and the princeling must find a way to unwind their past, unmask a traitor, and uncover the plans for the Rouran invasion . . . before it's too late.

Inspired by wuxia martial-arts dramas as well as the centuries-old ballad of Mulan, The Magnolia Sword is perfect for fans of Renee Ahdieh, Marie Lu, or Kristin Cashore--a thrilling, romantic, and sharp-edged novel that lives up to its beloved heroine.

Recommended

A Conspiracy in Belgravia, Sherry Thomas
A Conspiracy in Belgravia
by Sherry Thomas

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Kate Reading
Published: 09/05/2017

Ravishing the Heiress, Sherry Thomas
Ravishing the Heiress
by Sherry Thomas

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Jenny Sterlin
Published: 10/01/2013

His at Night, Sherry Thomas
His at Night
by Sherry Thomas

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Kate Reading
Published: 11/18/2014

Mara, Daughter of the Nile, Eloise Jarvis McGraw
Mara, Daughter of the Nile
by Eloise Jarvis McGraw

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Tara Sands
Published: 03/20/2018

Tiger, Tiger, Lynne Reid Banks
Tiger, Tiger
by Lynne Reid Banks

List: $12.50

Sale: $8.75

Club: $6.25

Narrator: Jan Francis
Published: 06/14/2005

These Violent Delights, Chloe Gong
These Violent Delights
by Chloe Gong

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Cindy Kay
Published: 01/26/2021

Private Arrangements, Sherry Thomas
Private Arrangements
by Sherry Thomas

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Virginia Leishman
Published: 05/29/2009

The Perilous Sea, Sherry Thomas
The Perilous Sea
by Sherry Thomas

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Philip Battley
Published: 09/16/2014

A Study in Scarlet Women, Sherry Thomas
A Study in Scarlet Women
by Sherry Thomas

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Kate Reading
Published: 10/18/2016
{"id":"3358472","ean":"9780593153819","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan","subtitle":"A Ballad of Mulan","author":"Sherry Thomas","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Emily Woo Zeller","ubr_id":"3358472","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Emily Woo Zeller","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}