The Loch Mess Monster, Helen Lester
  • List: $7.99  |  Sale: $5.60
    Club: $3.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Loch Mess Monster

Author: Helen Lester

Narrator: Robert Ian Mackenzie

Unabridged: 10 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 03/25/2014

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - People & Places - Europe

Ages: 4 - UP

Synopsis

Ever since Angus was a wee baby monster, living below the surface of Loch Ness, his parents tried to teach him to be a proper monster. But as Angus grows bigger, he gets sloppy. "Puggy-nit" shells (peanuts) are piling up; his "grottie" (dirty) laundry is in a heap; "tatties" (potatoes) litter the floor. It's a mountain of a mess! And as Angus's trash heap grows, pushing him away from the comforts of home, a surprising Loch Ness sighting of his own awaits on the surface of the lake.... Fans of "Hooway for Wodney Wat" and "Tacky the Penguin "will laugh-out-loud, as the hilarious team of Lester and Munsinger share a rollicking reminder of the virtues of a clean room!

{"id":"640739","ean":"9781490613987","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Loch Mess Monster","subtitle":"","author":"Helen Lester","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Robert Ian Mackenzie","ubr_id":"640739","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"7.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"4.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Robert Ian Mackenzie","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 0 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}