The Light Between Worlds, Laura E. Weymouth
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Light Between Worlds

Author: Laura E. Weymouth

Narrator: Moira Quirk

Unabridged: 9 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 10/23/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Wizards & Witches

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived for years. But ever since they returned to their lives in post-WWII England, they have struggled to adjust.Ev desperately wants to return to the Woodlands, and Philippa just wants to move on. When Ev goes missing, Philippa must confront the depth of her sister’s despair and the painful truths they’ve been running from. As the weeks unfold, Philippa wonders if Ev truly did find a way home, or if the weight of their worlds pulled her under.Walking the line between where fantasy and reality meet, this lyrical and magical novel is, above all else, an exploration of loss and healing, and what it means to find where you belong.

Recommended

Sightwitch, Susan Dennard
Sightwitch
by Susan Dennard

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 02/13/2018

Toil & Trouble 15 Tales of Women & Witchcraft, Jessica Spotswood
Toil & Trouble
by Jessica Spotswood

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 08/28/2018

Serpent & Dove, Shelby Mahurin
Serpent & Dove
by Shelby Mahurin

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 09/03/2019

The Magician, Michael Scott
The Magician
by Michael Scott

List: $22.00

Sale: $15.40

Club: $11.00

Narrator: Erik Singer
Published: 06/24/2008

Labyrinth Lost, Zoraida Cordova
Labyrinth Lost
by Zoraida Cordova

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Almarie Guerra
Published: 09/06/2016

The Shadow Glass, Rin Chupeco
The Shadow Glass
by Rin Chupeco

List: $22.95

Sale: $16.07

Club: $11.47

Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Published: 06/04/2019

Frogkisser!, Garth Nix
Frogkisser!
by Garth Nix

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Marisa Calin
Published: 02/28/2017

Half Bad, Sally Green
Half Bad
by Sally Green

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Carl Prekopp
Published: 03/04/2014

The Necromancer, Michael Scott
The Necromancer
by Michael Scott

List: $22.00

Sale: $15.40

Club: $11.00

Narrator: Paul Boehmer
Published: 05/25/2010
{"id":"2489781","ean":"9780062890252","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Light Between Worlds","subtitle":"","author":"Laura E. Weymouth","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Moira Quirk","ubr_id":"2489781","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Moira Quirk","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}