The Light Between Worlds, Laura E. Weymouth
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Light Between Worlds

Author: Laura E. Weymouth

Narrator: Moira Quirk

Unabridged: 9 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 10/23/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Wizards & Witches

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived for years. But ever since they returned to their lives in post-WWII England, they have struggled to adjust.Ev desperately wants to return to the Woodlands, and Philippa just wants to move on. When Ev goes missing, Philippa must confront the depth of her sister’s despair and the painful truths they’ve been running from. As the weeks unfold, Philippa wonders if Ev truly did find a way home, or if the weight of their worlds pulled her under.Walking the line between where fantasy and reality meet, this lyrical and magical novel is, above all else, an exploration of loss and healing, and what it means to find where you belong.

Recommended

The Shepherd's Crown, Terry Pratchett
The Shepherd's Crown
by Terry Pratchett

Terry Pratchett's final Discworld novel, and the fifth to feature the witch Tiffany Aching.

Narrator: Stephen Briggs
Published: 09/01/2015

The Magician, Michael Scott
The Magician
by Michael Scott

Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived? And he might still be alive today! Discover the truth in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series the Secrets of the Immortal Nichol...

Narrator: Erik Singer
Published: 06/24/2008

Witch Child, Celia Rees
Witch Child
by Celia Rees

It is 1659 and Mary Newbury, theyoung granddaughter of a witch, sees her wise and beloved grandmother tortured and hanged as a servant of the Devil. Then a stranger with hauntingly familiar eyes approaches her with an opportunity–safe passage...

Narrator: Jennifer Ehle
Published: 04/14/2009

Serpent & Dove, Shelby Mahurin
Serpent & Dove
by Shelby Mahurin

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." —...

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 09/03/2019

Half Bad, Sally Green
Half Bad
by Sally Green

In modern-day England, witches live alongside humans: White witches, who are good; Black witches, who are evil; and sixteen-year-old Nathan, who is both. Nathan’s father is the world’s most powerful and cruel Black witch, and his mother ...

Narrator: Carl Prekopp
Published: 03/04/2014

Frogkisser!, Garth Nix
Frogkisser!
by Garth Nix

Poor Princess Anya. Forced to live with her evil stepmother's new husband, her evil stepstepfather. Plagued with an unfortunate ability to break curses with a magic-assisted kiss. And forced to go on the run when her stepstepfather decides to make t...

Narrator: Marisa Calin
Published: 02/28/2017

The Necromancer, Michael Scott
The Necromancer
by Michael Scott

Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived? And he might still be alive today! Discover the truth in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series the Secrets of the Immortal Nichol...

Narrator: Paul Boehmer
Published: 05/25/2010

Wintersmith, Terry Pratchett
Wintersmith
by Terry Pratchett

ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults * ALA Booklist Editors' Choice * ALA Notable Children's Book“Pratchett’s unique blend of comedy and articulate insight is at its vibrant best. Full of rich humor, wisdom, and eventfulness.” —...

Narrator: Stephen Briggs
Published: 01/23/2007

I Shall Wear Midnight, Terry Pratchett
I Shall Wear Midnight
by Terry Pratchett

It starts with whispers. Then someone picks up a stone. Finally, the fires begin.When people turn on witches, the innocents suffer. . . . Tiffany Aching has spent years studying with senior witches, and now she is on her own. As the witch of the Ch...

Narrator: Stephen Briggs
Published: 12/07/2010
{"id":"2489781","ean":"9780062890252","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Light Between Worlds","subtitle":"","author":"Laura E. Weymouth","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Moira Quirk","ubr_id":"2489781","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Moira Quirk","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}