The Lace Reader, Brunonia Barry
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Lace Reader

Author: Brunonia Barry

Narrator: Alyssa Bresnahan

Unabridged: 11 hr 43 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 07/29/2008

Genre: Fiction

Synopsis

In the tradition of The Thirteenth Tale, Brunonia Barry’s bewitching gothic novel, The Lace Reader, is a phenomenon. Called “[a] richly imagined saga of passion, suspense, and magic” by Time Magazine, it is a haunting and remarkable tale told by an unforgettable, if strangely unreliable narrator—a woman from an enigmatic Salem family who can foretell the future in patterns of lace. The Lace Reader was a runaway New York Times bestseller—hitting the top lists in major cities across the country, from Boston to Chicago to Los Angeles—and has immediately established debut author Brunonia Barry as a major force in contemporary American fiction.

Recommended

The Rosie Project, Graeme Simsion
The Rosie Project
by Graeme Simsion

List: $17.95

Sale: $12.57

Club: $8.97

Narrator: Dan O'Grady
Published: 10/01/2013

11/22/63, Stephen King
11/22/63
by Stephen King

List: $39.99

Sale: $28.00

Club: $19.99

Narrator: Craig Wasson
Published: 11/08/2011

The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry, Gabrielle Zevin
The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry
by Gabrielle Zevin

List: $20.97

Sale: $12.58 (40% Off)

Club: $10.48

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 04/01/2014

Under The Dome, Stephen King
Under The Dome
by Stephen King

List: $39.99

Sale: $28.00

Club: $19.99

Narrator: Raul Esparza
Published: 11/10/2009

Accidental Heroes, Danielle Steel
Accidental Heroes
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Jim Frangione
Published: 03/20/2018

The Cast, Danielle Steel
The Cast
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Jim Frangione
Published: 05/15/2018

In His Father's Footsteps, Danielle Steel
In His Father's Footsteps
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Dan John Miller
Published: 09/04/2018

A Dog's Way Home, W. Bruce Cameron
A Dog's Way Home
by W. Bruce Cameron

List: $20.49

Sale: $14.34

Club: $10.24

Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Published: 05/30/2017

Fall From Grace, Danielle Steel
Fall From Grace
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Luis Moreno
Published: 01/23/2018

Reviews Write A Review

AudiobooksNow review by Dustine on 2008-08-16 21:07:36

This listenr recommends the abridged version maybe it would help the story to move along. Details, details, details! Frankly, this listener was heard to say aloud,Just get on witn it! The synopsis intrigued then disappointed and finally annoyed. I give it two stars because.. the twist at the end was clever and unexpected. This story had potential, could have gone in several directions, but it didnt.

{"id":"170850","ean":"9780061702433","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Lace Reader","subtitle":"","author":"Brunonia Barry","rating_average":"3.88","narrator":"Alyssa Bresnahan","ubr_id":"170850","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Alyssa Bresnahan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 42 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}