The Inn, James Patterson
  • List: $26.98  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Inn

Author: James Patterson, Candice Fox

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini

Unabridged: 7 hr 17 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 08/05/2019

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Crime

Synopsis

James Patterson's strongest team since the Women's Murder Club are the first responders when their seafront town is targeted by vicious criminals. The Inn at Gloucester stands alone on the rocky shoreline. Its seclusion suits former Boston police detective Bill Robinson, novice owner and innkeeper. As long as the dozen residents pay their rent, Robinson doesn't ask any questions. Neither does Sheriff Clayton Spears, who lives on the second floor. Then Mitchell Cline arrives, with a deadly new way of doing business. His crew of local killers break laws, deal drugs, and bring violence to the doors of the Inn. That's when Robinson realizes, with the help of journalist Susan Solie, that leaving the city is no escape from the reality of evil -- or the responsibility for action. Teaming up with Sheriff Spears and two fearless residents -- Army veteran Nick Jones and groundskeeper Effie Johnson -- Robinson begins a risky defense. The solitary inhabitants of the Inn will have to learn, before time runs out, that their only choice is between standing together -- or dying alone.

Recommended

Dark Sacred Night, Michael Connelly
Dark Sacred Night
by Michael Connelly

Harry Bosch teams up with LAPD detective RenA©e Ballard to solve the murder of a young girl in the new thriller from #1 New York Timesbestselling author Michael Connelly.Detective RenA©e Ballard is working the night beat -- known in LAPD ...

Narrator: Titus Welliver
Published: 10/30/2018

Dark Sacred Night, Michael Connelly
Dark Sacred Night
by Michael Connelly

Harry Bosch teams up with LAPD detective RenA©e Ballard to solve the murder of a young girl in the new thriller from #1 New York Timesbestselling author Michael Connelly.Detective RenA©e Ballard is working the night beat -- known in LAPD ...

Narrator: Titus Welliver
Published: 10/30/2018

Magpie Murders, Anthony Horowitz
Magpie Murders
by Anthony Horowitz

"Magpie Murders is a double puzzle for puzzle fans, who don’t often get the classicism they want from contemporary thrillers." --Janet Maslin, The New York TimesA New York Times Bestseller | #1 Indie Next Pick | NPR Best Book of 2017 | Amazon...

Narrator: Allan Corduner
Published: 06/06/2017

The Hunting Party A Novel, Lucy Foley
The Hunting Party
by Lucy Foley

Everyone's invited...everyone's a suspect...For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a ...

Narrator: Gary Furlong
Published: 02/12/2019

The Boy A Novel, Tami Hoag
The Boy
by Tami Hoag

An unfathomable loss or an unthinkable crime? #1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag keeps you guessing in her most harrowing thriller yet.A panic-stricken woman runs in the dead of night, battered and bloodied, desperate to find help…...

Narrator: Hillary Huber
Published: 12/31/2018

Unsolved, James Patterson
Unsolved
by James Patterson

In the long-awaited follow-up to the #1 bestselling thriller INVISIBLE . . . the perfect murder always looks like an accident. FBI agent Emmy Dockery is absolutely relentless. She's young and driven, and her unique skill at seeing connections other...

Narrator: Kevin T. Collins
Published: 06/03/2019

Juror #3, James Patterson
Juror #3
by James Patterson

Instant #1 New York Times bestseller!A young attorney tries her first case . . . and it's Murder One in a legal thriller from the world's #1 bestselling writer.Ruby Bozarth, a newcomer to Rosedale, Mississippi, is also fresh to the Mississippi Bar-...

Narrator: Megan Tusing
Published: 09/10/2018

The Couple Next Door, Shari Lapena
The Couple Next Door
by Shari Lapena

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERShari Lapena’s new thriller, AN UNWANTED GUEST, is available now!“The twists come as fast [as] you can turn the pages.” —People“Provocative and shocking.” —...

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 08/23/2016

Texas Ranger, James Patterson
Texas Ranger
by James Patterson

Instant #1 New York Times bestsellerIn James Patterson's white-hot Western thriller, a Texas Ranger fights for his life, his freedom, and the town he loves as he investigates his ex-wife's murder. Across the ranchlands and cities of his home stat...

Narrator: Christopher Ryan Grant
Published: 08/13/2018

About the Author

James Patterson is a world-renowned mystery writer that has dominated the New York Times Bestseller list for decades. In fact, he holds the New York Times AND Guinness records for most best-selling, hardcover, fiction titles by a single author, an astonishing accomplishment of 76! Patterson is possible best known for his Alex Cross series, which has held the top selling detective series for the past ten years. His books have sold approximately 300 million copies worldwide and he is the first author to achieve ten million eBook sales. There have been nine files - seven made for TV movies and three major motion pictures that were adapted from Patterson novels. Unlike many of his counterparts, Patterson is a fan of collaboration and works with several ghostwriters and co-authors to keep the mysteries coming for his demanding readers. While he has received his share of criticism for this practice, it hasn't mattered to his devoted following and as he continues to top the charts with each new release. In addition to adult novels, Patterson has recently become the bestselling author for the young adult and middle grade categories.

Patterson is also well known for his philanthropy. The James Patterson Teach Education Scholarship has been established to support the next generation of teachers at 19 different universities across the country. Patterson co-hosts a webcast with Miami Heat star Dwyane Wade. ONE ON ONE: Fundamentals with Dwyane Wade and James Patterson highlights the importance of reading for success in life. He also has a website dedicated to helping parents and educators ignite the reading spark in students. The website has specific book recommendations aimed towards the child's ability. ReadKiddoRead.com also features book reviews, messages from James, a Facebook community, and contributions from other authors and celebrities that believe in the power of reading.

James Patterson was born March 22, 1947 in New York and graduated summa cum laude from Manhattan College with a B.A. in English, and summa cum laude from Vanderbilt University with an M.A. in English. He has won multiple awards for his work and has entertained and inspired millions. Patterson can occasionally be seen guest starring as himself on an episode on NBC's 'Castle'. He has a wife, Susan and a son, Jack an currently resides in Palm Beach, Florida.

{"id":"3228673","ean":"9781549118890","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Inn","subtitle":"","author":"James Patterson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Edoardo Ballerini","ubr_id":"3228673","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.54","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Edoardo Ballerini","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 45 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}