The Highland Renegade
  • List: $22.98  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • facebook
    • Twitter
    • googleplus
    • pinterest

Details

The Highland Renegade

Author: Amy Jarecki

Narrator: Dave Gillies

Unabridged: 8 hr 30 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 01/08/2019

Genre: Fiction - Romance - Historical - Scottish

Synopsis

Fans of Hannah Howell and Diana Gabaldon will love this "flirtatious, sensuous...mesmerizing" (Publishers Weekly) Scottish historical romance from the bestselling author of The Highland Chieftain. She is the daughter of his sworn enemy.Famed for his fierceness, Laird Robert Grant is above all a loyal Highland clan chief. But when redcoats capture his rival's daughter, he sets aside their feud and races to her rescue. Aye, Janet Cameron is beautiful, cunning, and so very tempting, but a Cameron lass is the last woman he should ever desire. He is her one hope of happiness.Janet refuses to meekly surrender, not even when surrounded by foes. She takes every chance to escape, first from the English soldiers and then from the wickedly handsome Robert. Yet with each day they spend together, his unexpected gallantry chips away at her reserve little by little. As danger and treachery loom, can she trust him enough to choose love over vengeance?Lords of the Highlands series:The Highland DukeThe Highland CommanderThe Highland GuardianThe Highland Chieftain

Recommended

The Enchantress
by May McGoldrick

Second Installment of Highland Treasure Trilogy Synopsis Beginning with The Dreamer, May McGoldrick's Highland Treasure trilogy captures the lives and loves of three Scottish sisters. Now, meet Laura...The Enchantress... Fleeing persecution ...

Narrator: Ruth Urquhart
Published: 01/10/2019

The Dreamer
by May McGoldrick

The acclaimed author of The Thistle and the Rose presents an exciting new trilogy. Three sisters each hold a clue to their family's treasure—and the key to the hearts of three Highland warriors . . .

Narrator: Ruth Urquhart
Published: 12/25/2018

Tempting the Laird
by Julia London

Mystery and desire cloak the Scottish HighlandsUnruly. Unmarried. Unapologetic. Catriona Mackenzie’s reputation precedes her everywhere she goes. Her beloved late aunt Zelda taught Cat to live out loud and speak her mind, and that’s exac...

Narrator: Derek Perkins
Published: 06/26/2018

Surrender to the Highlander
by Lynsay Sands

In New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands’ captivating romance, a lass targeted by an unknown foe is saved—and seduced—by a bold HighlanderEdith Drummond owes her life to Niels Buchanan and his brothers. Waking after an il...

Narrator: Sean William Doyle
Published: 01/30/2018

Highland Chieftain
by Hannah Howell

The Murrays are back in this thrilling new tale from New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell. Contains mature themes.

Narrator: Angela Dawe
Published: 09/27/2016

A Highlanders Christmas Kiss
by Paula Quinn

A strangers smile Christmas may be coming to Linavar, but Temperance Menzie is far from joyful. Grief stricken over the death of her father at the hands of the Black Riders, she almost didnt see the wounded stranger in the woods. And now shes deter...

Narrator: Carrington MacDuffie
Published: 09/27/2016

The Scotsman Who Saved Me
by Hannah Howell

From New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell comes the first book in a brand-new series featuring the MacEnroys, a family of seven strong, seductive Scottish brothers who have come to America with nerves of steel—and who will take no p...

Narrator: Justine Eyre
Published: 09/26/2017

Flame
by May McGoldrick

After surviving the fire that claimed the lives of her parents, a young woman has hidden within the catacombs of her Scottish Highlands castle, plotting revenge against the villain responsible. But the arrival of the castle's new laird spoils her pl...

Narrator: Ruth Urquhart
Published: 12/28/2018

Highland Guard
by Hannah Howell

New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell brings back the daring Murray family in a must-listen tale of dangerous love rekindled. Contains mature themes.

Narrator: Angela Dawe
Published: 03/17/2015
{"id":"2675430","ean":"9781549171338","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Highland Renegade","subtitle":"","author":"Amy Jarecki","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Dave Gillies","ubr_id":"2675430","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.94","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Dave Gillies","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}