The Field Guide to the North American Teenager, Ben Philippe
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Field Guide to the North American Teenager

Author: Ben Philippe

Narrator: James Fouhey

Unabridged: 9 hr 12 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/08/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Humorous

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

A hilarious contemporary realistic YA debut novel about a rather cynical Black French Canadian teen who moves to Austin, Texas, and experiences the clichés and joys of the American high school experience—including falling in love. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and When Dimple Met Rishi.Norris Kaplan is clever, cynical, and quite possibly too smart for his own good. A Black French Canadian, he knows from watching American sitcoms that those three things don’t bode well when you are moving to Austin, Texas.Plunked into a new high school and sweating a ridiculous amount from the oppressive Texas heat, Norris finds himself cataloging everyone he meets: the Cheerleaders, the Jocks, the Loners, and even the Manic Pixie Dream Girl. Making a ton of friends has never been a priority for him, and this way he can at least amuse himself until it’s time to go back to Canada, where he belongs.Yet against all odds, those labels soon become actual people to Norris…like loner Liam, who makes it his mission to befriend Norris, or Madison the beta cheerleader, who is so nice that it has to be a trap. Not to mention Aarti the Manic Pixie Dream Girl, who might, in fact, be a real love interest in the making. But the night of the prom, Norris screws everything up royally. As he tries to pick up the pieces, he realizes it might be time to stop hiding behind his snarky opinions and start living his life—along with the people who have found their way into his heart.

Recommended

Twilight, Stephenie Meyer
Twilight
by Stephenie Meyer

List: $24.00

Sale: $16.80

Club: $12.00

Narrator: Ilyana Kadushin
Published: 09/27/2005

All-American Girl, Meg Cabot
All-American Girl
by Meg Cabot

List: $13.95

Sale: $9.77

Club: $6.97

Narrator: Ariadne Meyers
Published: 08/20/2002

Sorcery of Thorns, Margaret Rogerson
Sorcery of Thorns
by Margaret Rogerson

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Ellet
Published: 06/04/2019

Breaking Dawn, Stephenie Meyer
Breaking Dawn
by Stephenie Meyer

List: $30.00

Sale: $21.00

Club: $15.00

Narrator: Ilyana Kadushin
Published: 08/09/2008

Divergent, Veronica Roth
Divergent
by Veronica Roth

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/03/2011

Eragon Inheritance, Book I, Christopher Paolini
Eragon
by Christopher Paolini

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 08/26/2003

On the Come Up, Angie Thomas
On the Come Up
by Angie Thomas

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 02/05/2019

A Short History of the Girl Next Door, Jared Reck
A Short History of the Girl Next Door...
by Jared Reck

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Mike Chamberlain
Published: 09/26/2017

Skink--No Surrender, Carl Hiaasen
Skink--No Surrender
by Carl Hiaasen

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 09/23/2014
{"id":"2766307","ean":"9780062885203","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Field Guide to the North American Teenager","subtitle":"","author":"Ben Philippe","rating_average":"0","narrator":"James Fouhey","ubr_id":"2766307","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"James Fouhey","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 12 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}