The Dangerous Days of Daniel X
  • List: $14.98  | Sale: $10.49
    $0.00 with Free Trial
    • facebook
    • Twitter
    • googleplus
    • pinterest

Details

The Dangerous Days of Daniel X

Author: James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge

Series: Daniel X #1

Narrator: Milo Ventimiglia

Unabridged: 4 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 07/21/2008

Genre: Fiction - Action & Adventure

Synopsis

The greatest superpower of all isn't to be part spider, part man, or to cast magic spells -- the greatest power is the power to create. Daniel has that power. Daniel's secret abilities -- like being able to manipulate objects and animals with his mind or to recreate himself in any shape he chooses -- have helped him survive. But Daniel doesn't have a normal life. He is the protector of the earth, the Alien Hunter, with a mission beyond what anyone could imagine. From the day that his parents were brutally murdered in front of his very eyes, Daniel has used his unique gifts to hunt down their assassin. Finally, with the help of The List bequeathed to him in his parents' dying breath, he has located the killer. Now, on his own, he vows to take on his father's mission--and to have vengeance in the process.

Recommended

Divergent
by Veronica Roth

This first book in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet. This dystopian series set in a futuristic Chica...

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/03/2011

Nevermore
by James Patterson

Maximum Ride and her faithful friends stand ready to face the two greatest threats that humankind has ever known--now combining forces in an unbeatable plot to destroy life as we know it once and for all. And this time, the enemy truly can't be sto...

Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Published: 08/06/2012

Daniel X: Armageddon
by James Patterson

In the fifth installment of James Patterson's action-packed Daniel X series, Daniel must now face an alien whose origins appear nearer to the depths of Hell than the outer reaches of the galaxy. Number Two on the List of Alien Outlaws is an unstopp...

Narrator: Milo Ventimiglia
Published: 10/15/2012

The Heroes of Olympus, Book Four: The House of Hades
by Rick Riordan

At the conclusion of The Mark of Athena, Annabeth and Percy tumble into a pit leading straight to the Underworld. The other five demigods have to put aside their grief and follow Percy's instructions to find the mortal side of the Doors of Death. If...

Narrator: Nick Chamian
Published: 10/08/2013

The Ring of Solomon: A Bartimaeus Novel
by Jonathan Stroud

It is 950 B.C.E., and King Solomon rules Jerusalem with a steely hand; a hand on which gleams a magic ring of immense and unforgiving power. Solomon has just begun work on his marvelous temple, charging Khaba, a formidable magician in his royal cour...

Narrator: Simon Jones
Published: 11/09/2010

The Time Thief
by Linda Buckley-Archer

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN AN EIGHTEENTH-CENTURY BAD GUY HAS TWENTY-FIRST-CENTURY TECHNOLOGY? An accident with an antigravity machine catapulted Peter Schock and Kate Dyer back to 1763. A bungled rescue attempt leaves Peter stranded in the eighteenth centu...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 12/26/2007

Gideon the Cutpurse
by Linda Buckley-Archer

THE FUTURE OF HISTORY RESTS IN HIS HANDS The year is 1763. Gideon Seymour, cutpurse and gentleman, hides in dense underbrush from the villainous Tar Man. Suddenly the sky peels away like fabric and from the gaping hole fall two curious-looking chi...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 06/27/2006

Rampage (The Singular Menace, 3)
by John Sandford

John Sandford and Michele Cook complete their New York Times bestselling thriller series in this explosive finale. Fans of James Dashner, Harlan Coben, and Suzanne Collins will love this nail-biting trilogy.   Shay Remby and her band of renegad...

Narrator: Tara Sands
Published: 07/12/2016

The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two: The Son of Neptune
by Rick Riordan

Percy is confused. When he awoke from his long sleep, he didn’t know much more than his name. His brain fuzz is lingering, even after the wolf Lupa told him he is a demigod and trained him to fight. Somehow Percy manages to make it to a camp f...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 10/04/2011

About the Author

James Patterson is a world-renowned mystery writer that has dominated the New York Times Bestseller list for decades. In fact, he holds the New York Times AND Guinness records for most best-selling, hardcover, fiction titles by a single author, an astonishing accomplishment of 76! Patterson is possible best known for his Alex Cross series, which has held the top selling detective series for the past ten years. His books have sold approximately 300 million copies worldwide and he is the first author to achieve ten million eBook sales. There have been nine files - seven made for TV movies and three major motion pictures that were adapted from Patterson novels. Unlike many of his counterparts, Patterson is a fan of collaboration and works with several ghostwriters and co-authors to keep the mysteries coming for his demanding readers. While he has received his share of criticism for this practice, it hasn't mattered to his devoted following and as he continues to top the charts with each new release. In addition to adult novels, Patterson has recently become the bestselling author for the young adult and middle grade categories.

Patterson is also well known for his philanthropy. The James Patterson Teach Education Scholarship has been established to support the next generation of teachers at 19 different universities across the country. Patterson co-hosts a webcast with Miami Heat star Dwyane Wade. ONE ON ONE: Fundamentals with Dwyane Wade and James Patterson highlights the importance of reading for success in life. He also has a website dedicated to helping parents and educators ignite the reading spark in students. The website has specific book recommendations aimed towards the child's ability. ReadKiddoRead.com also features book reviews, messages from James, a Facebook community, and contributions from other authors and celebrities that believe in the power of reading.

James Patterson was born March 22, 1947 in New York and graduated summa cum laude from Manhattan College with a B.A. in English, and summa cum laude from Vanderbilt University with an M.A. in English. He has won multiple awards for his work and has entertained and inspired millions. Patterson can occasionally be seen guest starring as himself on an episode on NBC's 'Castle'. He has a wife, Susan and a son, Jack an currently resides in Palm Beach, Florida.

Reviews Write A Review

AudiobooksNow review by Harvey on 2009-02-13 16:34:02

I thought it was like he was trying to be Dean Koontz and I like Dean Koontz better for this genre.

AudiobooksNow review by Kids on 2011-01-22 23:29:48

test

{"id":"206030","ean":"9781600242014","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Dangerous Days of Daniel X","subtitle":"","author":"James Patterson","rating_average":"3.25","narrator":"Milo Ventimiglia","ubr_id":"206030","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"14.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.74","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Milo Ventimiglia","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 4 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}