The Cosy Teashop in the Castle, Caroline Roberts
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Cosy Teashop in the Castle

Author: Caroline Roberts

Narrator: Eloise Secker

Unabridged: 8 hr 45 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper UK

Published: 08/02/2018

Genre: Fiction - Holidays

Synopsis

‘Cakes, castles and oodles of charm: this book is huge fun and pure escapism’ Cathy Bramley Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? A deliciously heartwarming novel for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson. Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? A deliciously heartwarming novel for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson. When Ellie Hall lands her dream job running the little teashop in the beautiful but crumbling Claverham Castle, it’s the perfect escape from her humdrum job in the city. Life is definitely on the rise as Ellie replaces spreadsheets for scones, and continues her Nanna’s brilliant baking legacy. When Lord Henry, the stick-in-the-mud owner, threatens to burst her baking bubble with his old-fashioned ways, Ellie wonders if she might have bitten off more than she can chew. But cupcake by cupcake she wins the locals over, including teashop stalwart, Doris, and Ellie’s showstopping bakes look set to go down in castle history! Now all that’s missing in Ellie’s life is a slice of romance – can Joe, the brooding estate manager, be the one to put the cherry on the top of Ellie’s dream?

{"id":"6482947","ean":"9780008312060","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Cosy Teashop in the Castle","subtitle":"","author":"Caroline Roberts","rating_average":"4.5","narrator":"Eloise Secker","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"6482947","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Eloise Secker","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 45 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}