The Chocolatier, Jan Moran
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Chocolatier

Author: Jan Moran

Narrator: Erin Bennett

Unabridged: 12 hr 3 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Findaway Voices

Published: 01/28/2020

Genre: Fiction - Romance - Historical - 20th Century

Synopsis

A young widow. A husband she thought she knew. On the picturesque Italian coast of Amalfi lies a chocolatier's destiny...

San Francisco, 1953: Heartbroken over the mysterious death of her husband, Celina Savoia, a second-generation chocolatiere, takes their young son to Italy's shimmering Amalfi coast to meet his father's family. Just as she embarks on a magical life of making chocolate by the sea surrounded by a loving family, she begins to suspect that her husband had a dark secret--forged in the final days of WWII--that could destroy the relationships she's come to cherish.

While a second chance at love is tempting, the mystery of her husband's true identity thwarts her efforts. Challenged to pursue the truth or lose the life and those she's come to love, Celina and her late husband's brother, Lauro, must trace the past to a remote, Peruvian cocoa region to face the deceit that threatens to shatter their lives.

In The Chocolatier, Jan Moran, bestselling author of the contemporary Summer Beach series and the historical novels, The Winemakers and Scent of Triumph from St. Martin's Press, offers a testament to the resilience of love, along with insights into the fascinating world of chocolate-making. For fans of Danielle Steel, Renee Rosen, Susan Meissner, Fiona Davis, Chanel Cleeton, and Gill Paul.

A solid pick for fans of historical romances combined with a heartbreaking mystery." - Library Journal

“A delicious novel that makes you long for chocolate.” – Ciao Tutti

"A novel that gives fans of romantic sagas a compelling voice to follow." - Booklist

"Jan Moran is the new queen of the epic romance." - USA Today Bestselling Author Rebecca Forster

Give yourself the gift of The Chocolatier now.

Recommended

Historical Romance: Sky of Wind, Kathleen Hope
Historical Romance: Sky of Wind
by Kathleen Hope

List: $6.95

Sale: $4.87

Club: $3.47

Narrator: Theresa Stephens
Published: 02/06/2017

Corelli's Mandolin A Novel, Louis de Bernieres
Corelli's Mandolin
by Louis de Bernieres

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Stephen Lang
Published: 06/11/2019

A Walk to Remember, Nicholas Sparks
A Walk to Remember
by Nicholas Sparks

List: $19.98

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Frank Muller
Published: 10/07/2014

Somerset, Leila Meacham
Somerset
by Leila Meacham

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Teresa DeBerry
Published: 02/04/2014

The Longest Ride Bookrack  Edition, Nicholas Sparks
The Longest Ride
by Nicholas Sparks

List: $29.98

Sale: $20.99

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Ron McLarty
Published: 09/11/2018

The Longest Ride, Nicholas Sparks
The Longest Ride
by Nicholas Sparks

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Ron McLarty
Published: 09/17/2013

The Paris Secret, Natasha Lester
The Paris Secret
by Natasha Lester

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Penelope Rawlins
Published: 09/15/2020

The Notebook, Nicholas Sparks
The Notebook
by Nicholas Sparks

List: $16.98

Sale: $11.89

Club: $8.49

Narrator: Barry Bostwick
Published: 08/01/2005

The Forgotten Home Child, Genevieve Graham
The Forgotten Home Child
by Genevieve Graham

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Alana Kerr Collins
Published: 03/03/2020
{"id":"4003544","ean":"9781951314033","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Chocolatier","subtitle":"","author":"Jan Moran","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Erin Bennett","ubr_id":"4003544","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Erin Bennett","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}