The Charles Dickens Collection, Charles Dickens
53 Rating(s)
List: $29.99 | Sale: $21.00
Club: $14.99

The Charles Dickens Collection
Great Expectations; A Tale of Two Cities; Nicholas Nickleby; Bleak House;and more

Unabridged: 264 hr 28 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: SNR Audio

Published: 12/02/2021

Includes: Bonus Material Bonus Material Included


This audiobook includes unabridged recordings of 10 of Charles Dickens' great novels in one audiobook.The novels included here are:A Tale of Two Cities: A classic tale about two lovers caught up in the French Revolution.Bleak House: A story about an endless court case over a disputed inheritance, and the lives destroyed by folly and a broken judicial system.Great Expectations: One of Dickens' greatest novels, full of unforgettable characters such as Pip and Miss Havisham.The Old Curiosity Shop: Nell and her grandfather are pursued by the evil hunchback Mr. Quilp through a grotesque London inhabited by eccentric characters.Oliver Twist: The classic novel about Oliver the poorhouse boy, and his adventurous among the London underworld.Nicholas Nickleby: This colossal work follows the adventures of Nicholas Nickleby, whose father’s death leaves him to fend for his mother and sister.Our Mutual Friend: Dickens' last novel, it is a sophisticated novel with a rare combination of social insight and psychological analysis.Little Dorrit: Following the life of Little Dorrit, the novel shines a light on the society and the government of the period and is a great work of satire.Dombey and Son: A sprawling story following the complex relationship between shipping firm owner Paul Dombey and his daughter, Florence.A Christmas Carol: Dickens's classic and sentimental novel about the ghosts of Christmas who help an old Scrooge find salvation. This story is credited with reviving the practice of celebrating Christmas which had fallen into disuse in England, and has also spawned countless movie and television adaptations.