The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity: Brixton Brothers, Book 1 Brixton Brothers, Book 1, Mac Barnett
  • List: $13.00  |  Sale: $9.10
    Club: $6.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity: Brixton Brothers, Book 1

Author: Mac Barnett

Narrator: Arte Johnson

Unabridged: 2 hr 55 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 01/12/2010

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Books & Libraries

Synopsis

Steve Brixton always wanted to be a detective . . . until he found out he already was one.

It all starts here: the thrilling story of Steve Brixton’s first case. Our hero has a national treasure to recover, a criminal mastermind to unmask, and a social studies report due Monday—all while on the run from cops, thugs, and secret-agent librarians.

Just another day for a kid detective.


"The boy detective novel is back with Mac Barnett's tongue-in-cheek homage to the Hardy Boys mysteries. Arte Johnson is spot-on as narrator. His serious, straightforward delivery adds just the right leavening to this funny and entertaining story.”—AudioFile

"Arte Johnson gives Steve’s predicament a matter-of-fact, almost sardonic tone, with methodical pacing and understatement that provides listeners with laugh-out-loud enjoyment of this wholly improbable story. Fans will also enjoy the other titles in this series.”—School Library Journal

Recommended

The School Story, Andrew Clements
The School Story
by Andrew Clements

From the best-selling author of Frindle, The Landry News, and The Janitor's Boy.Twelve-year-old Natalie has written a fabulous book and is determined to get it published. Luckily, she has connections to the publishing world--her mother is an assist...

Narrator: Spencer Kayden
Published: 09/23/2003

The Fall of the Readers The Forbidden Library: Volume 4, Django Wexler
The Fall of the Readers
by Django Wexler

In this thrilling conclusion to Alice's adventures in The Forbidden Library she must lead her band of friends, magical beings, and creatures against the collected might of the Old Readers—perfect for fans of Story Thieves, Inkheart,&...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 12/05/2017

Arthur Locked in the Library A Marc Brown Arthur Chapter Book #6, Marc Brown
Arthur Locked in the Library
by Marc Brown

Locked in the Library A feud between Francine and Arthur has gotten out of hand. When Mr. Ratburn teams them up for a report on heroes, they learn the true meaning of the word...quite unexpectedly.

Narrator: Mark Linn-Baker
Published: 08/14/2007

Mr. Lemoncello's Great Library Race, Chris Grabenstein
Mr. Lemoncello's Great Library Race
by Chris Grabenstein

#1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Grabenstein is back with the third fantastically fun, puzzle-packed MR. LEMONCELLO adventure!   On your marks. Get set. Lemon, cello, GO!   Everyone’s favorite game maker, Mr. Lemoncello, is...

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 10/10/2017

The Island of Dr. Libris, Chris Grabenstein
The Island of Dr. Libris
by Chris Grabenstein

New from the author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and coauthor of the I Funny series with James Patterson! Celebrate the power of imagination with this action-packed New York Times bestseller that shows that sometimes the real story ...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 03/24/2015

Steinbeck's Ghost, Lewis Buzbee
Steinbeck's Ghost
by Lewis Buzbee

It’s been two months now since Travis’s family moved from their shabby old house to a development so new that it seems totally unreal. There’s one place, though, where Travis can connect with his old life: the Salinas library. He a...

Narrator: Christopher Lane
Published: 09/08/2008

Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, Chris Grabenstein
Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library
by Chris Grabenstein

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory meets A Night in the Museum in this action-packed New York Times Bestseller from Chris Grabenstein, coauthor of I Funny, Treasure Hunters and other bestselling series with Jam...

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 01/07/2014

Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics, Chris Grabenstein
Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics
by Chris Grabenstein

The New York Times bestselling, puzzle-packed sequel to the award-winning Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by Chris Grabenstein, coauthor of I Funny, Treasure Hunters and other bestselling series with James Patterson! &...

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 01/05/2016

The Forbidden Library, Django Wexler
The Forbidden Library
by Django Wexler

The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Inkheart, and The Books of ElsewhereAlice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That--along with everything else--changed the day she met her fi...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 03/17/2015
{"id":"317698","ean":"9780307710413","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity: Brixton Brothers, Book 1","subtitle":"Brixton Brothers, Book 1","author":"Mac Barnett","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Arte Johnson","ubr_id":"317698","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"13.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"8.45","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Arte Johnson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}