The Camelot Betrayal, Kiersten White
  • List: $27.50  |  Sale: $19.80
    Club: $13.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share


The Camelot Betrayal

Author: Kiersten White

Series: Camelot Rising Trilogy #2

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden

Unabridged: 11 hr 46 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Listening Library

Published: 11/10/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Legends, Myths, Fables - Arthurian


The second book in a new fantasy trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White, exploring the nature of self, the inevitable cost of progress, and, of course, magic and romance and betrayal so epic Queen Guinevere remains the most famous queen who never lived.

EVERYTHING IS AS IT SHOULD BE IN CAMELOT: King Arthur is expanding his kingdom's influence with Queen Guinevere at his side. Yet every night, dreams of darkness and unknowable power plague her.

Guinevere might have accepted her role, but she still cannot find a place for herself in all of it. The closer she gets to the people around her--Brangien, pining for her lost love Isolde; Lancelot, fighting to prove her worth as Queen's knight; and Arthur, everything to everyone and thus never quite enough for Guinevere--the more she realizes how empty she is. She has no sense of who she truly was before she was Guinevere. The more she tries to claim herself as queen, the more she wonders if Mordred was right: she doesn't belong. She never will.

When a rescue goes awry and results in the death of something precious, a devastated Guinevere returns to Camelot to find the greatest threat yet has arrived. Not in the form of the Dark Queen or an invading army, but in the form of the real Guinevere's younger sister. Is her deception at an end? And who is she really deceiving--Camelot, or herself?

Camelot Rising Trilogy Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Camelot Rising Trilogy

The Camelot Betrayal, Kiersten White
The Guinevere Deception, Kiersten White
The Excalibur Curse, Kiersten White

The Camelot Betrayal
Camelot Rising Trilogy #2

The Guinevere Deception
Camelot Rising Trilogy #1

The Excalibur Curse
Camelot Rising Trilogy #3

Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"4514212","ean":"9780593216941","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Camelot Betrayal","subtitle":"","author":"Kiersten White","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Elizabeth Knowelden","series_id":"10501","ubr_id":"4514212","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.88","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Elizabeth Knowelden","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 46 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}