The Broken Girls, Simone St. James
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Broken Girls

Author: Simone St. James

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman

Unabridged: 11 hr 12 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Published: 03/20/2018

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Supernatural

Synopsis

The “clever and wonderfully chilling” (Fiona Barton) suspense novel from the award-winning author of The Haunting of Maddy Clare...

Vermont, 1950. There's a place for the girls whom no one wants—the troublemakers, the illegitimate, the too smart for their own good. It's called Idlewild Hall. And in the small town where it's located, there are rumors that the boarding school is haunted. Four roommates bond over their whispered fears, their budding friendship blossoming—until one of them mysteriously disappears... 

Vermont, 2014. As much as she's tried, journalist Fiona Sheridan cannot stop revisiting the events surrounding her older sister's death. Twenty years ago, her body was found lying in the overgrown fields near the ruins of Idlewild Hall. And though her sister's boyfriend was tried and convicted of murder, Fiona can't shake the suspicion that something was never right about the case.

When Fiona discovers that Idlewild Hall is being restored by an anonymous benefactor, she decides to write a story about it. But a shocking discovery during the renovations will link the loss of her sister to secrets that were meant to stay hidden in the past—and a voice that won't be silenced...

Recommended

Zoo II: A BookShot A Zoo Story, James Patterson
Zoo II: A BookShot
by James Patterson

Will the last humans on Earth please turn out the lights?James Patterson's ZOO was just the beginning. The planet is still under violent siege by ferocious animals. Humans are their desperate prey. Except some humans are evolving, mutating into a s...

Narrator: Jay Snyder
Published: 06/07/2016

Wicked Deeds (Krewe of Hunters, #23), Heather Graham
Wicked Deeds
by Heather Graham

Nevermore… Eager to start their life together, historian Vickie Preston and Special Agent Griffin Pryce take a detour en route to their new home in Virginia and stop for a visit in Baltimore. But their romantic weekend is interrupted when ...

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 09/19/2017

The Strain, Guillermo Del Toro
The Strain
by Guillermo Del Toro

“A high-tech vampire epic....Terrifying.”—San Francisco Chronicle“Part The Andromeda Strain, part Night of the Living Dead.”—Salon.com“Chuck Hogan is known for his taut thrillers, Guillermo del Toro for his...

Narrator: Ron Perlman
Published: 06/02/2009

Dying Breath Krewe of Hunters, #21, Heather Graham
Dying Breath
by Heather Graham

Buried alive… As a teenager, Vickie Preston survived an attack by a serial killer. That was the first time she saw a ghost. Now the city of Boston is being terrorized—someone is kidnapping women and burying them alive, but cruelly lea...

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 05/30/2017

Lisey's Story, Stephen King
Lisey's Story
by Stephen King

Set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine The “haunting…tender, intimate book that makes an epic interior journey” (The New York Times), Lisey’s Story is a literary masterpiece—an extraordinarily moving and haunt...

Narrator: Mare Winningham
Published: 10/24/2006

Little Darlings A Novel, Melanie Golding
Little Darlings
by Melanie Golding

'Mother knows best' takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms' Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they're...

Narrator: Melanie Golding
Published: 04/30/2019

Bone White, Ronald Malfi
Bone White
by Ronald Malfi

Paul Gallo saw the report on the news: a mass murderer leading police to his victims' graves, in remote Dread's Hand, Alaska. It's not even a town; more like the bad memory of a town. The same bit of wilderness where his twin brother went missing a...

Narrator: Charles Constant
Published: 07/25/2017

Awakened, James S. Murray
Awakened
by James S. Murray

The star of truTV’s hit show Impractical Jokers—alongside veteran sci-fi and horror writer Darren Wearmouth—delivers a chilling and wickedly fun supernatural novel in the vein of The Strain, in which a beautiful new subway line in...

Narrator: James S. Murray
Published: 06/26/2018

Dark Rites A Paranormal Romance Novel (Krewe of Hunters, #22), Heather Graham
Dark Rites
by Heather Graham

"Graham is the queen of romantic suspense." —RT Book ReviewsThe witches, they are real… A series of bizarre assaults is mystifying Boston police: an unknown attacker is viciously beating random strangers and leaving a not...

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 07/25/2017
{"id":"2111609","ean":"9780525531067","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Broken Girls","subtitle":"","author":"Simone St. James","rating_average":"4.2","narrator":"Rebecca Lowman","ubr_id":"2111609","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Rebecca Lowman","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}