The Belles
  • List: $19.95
    On Sale: $4.95
    • facebook
    • Twitter
    • googleplus
    • pinterest

Details

The Belles

Author: Dhonielle Clayton

Narrator: Rosie Jones

Unabridged: 12 hr 50 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 02/06/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Dark Fantasy

Synopsis

Camellia Beauregard is a Belle. In the opulent world of Orleans, Belles are revered, for they control beauty, and beauty is a commodity coveted above all else. In Orleans, the people are born gray, they are born damned, and only with the help of a Belle and her talents can they transform and be made beautiful.But its not enough for Camellia to be just a Belle. She wants to be the favoritethe Belle chosen by the queen of Orleans to live in the royal palace, to tend to the royal family and their court, to be recognized as the most talented Belle in the land.But once Camellia and her Belle sisters arrive at court, it becomes clear that being the favorite is not everything she always dreamed it would be. Behind the gilded palace walls live dark secrets, and Camellia soon learns that the very essence of her existence is a liethat her powers are far greater, and could be more dangerous, than she ever imagined. And when the queen asks Camellia to risk her own life and help the ailing princess by using Belle powers in unintended ways, Camellia now faces an impossible decision.With the future of Orleans and its people at stake, Camellia must decide: save herself and her sisters and the way of the Belles or resuscitate the princess, risk her own life, and change the ways of her world forever. A BuzzFeed Books Pickof 18 New YA Books. A School Library Journal Top Pickof Fantasy Must-Reads Featuring Black Main Characters.

Recommended

The Young Elites
by Marie Lu

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Legend series   I am tired of being used, hurt, and cast aside.   Adelina Amouteru is a survivor of the blood fever. A decade ago, the deadly illness swept through her nation. Most of the i...

Narrator: Carla Corvo
Published: 10/07/2014

Eve
by Anna Carey

The first book in Anna Carey’s chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden’s Tale. After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolat...

Narrator: Tavia Gilbert
Published: 10/04/2011

Black Heart
by Holly Black

In a world where magic is illegal, Cassel Sharpe has the most deadly ability of all. With one touch, he can transform any object—including a person—into something else entirely. And that makes him a wanted man. The Feds are willing to fo...

Narrator: Jesse Eisenberg
Published: 04/10/2012

Falling Under
by Gwen Hayes

Theia Alderson has always led a sheltered life in the small California town of Serendipity Falls. But when a devastatingly handsome boy appears in the halls of her school, Theia knows she's seen Haden before- not around town, but in her dreams. As ...

Narrator: Lucy Rayner
Published: 03/01/2011

Valiant
by Holly Black

When seventeen-year-old Valerie Russell runs away to New York City, she’s trying to escape a life that has utterly betrayed her. Sporting a new identity, she takes up with a gang of squatters who live in the city’s labyrinthine subway sy...

Narrator: RenA©e Raudman
Published: 06/13/2006

Incarceron
by Catherine Fisher

Incarceron is a prison unlike any other: Its inmates live not only in cells, but also in metal forests, dilapidated cities, and unbounded wilderness. The prison has been sealed for centuries, and only one man, legend says, has ever escaped. ...

Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Published: 02/09/2010

The Clockwork Princess
by Cassandra Clare

Danger and betrayal, love and loss, secrets and enchantment are woven together in the breathtaking finale to the #1 New York Times bestselling Infernal Devices Trilogy, prequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series.Danger inte...

Narrator: Daniel Sharman
Published: 03/19/2013

The Dark Side of Nowhere
by Neal Shusterman

A classic science fiction novel from bestselling author Neal Shusterman is back in print.Jason is having a bad day. The kind of day when you just don't feel like yourself. Only for Jason, it's not just a feeling. He really isn't himself. Not anymore...

Narrator: Jason Harris
Published: 07/14/2009

Gathering Darkness
by Morgan Rhodes

War brought them together. Love will tear them apart. Alliances form across Mytica and beyond as royals and rebels alike race to hunt down the Kindred—the four elemental crystals that give their owners god-like power. The stakes have never bee...

Narrator: Fred Berman
Published: 12/09/2014
{"id":"2050036","ean":"9781538540633","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Belles","subtitle":"","author":"Dhonielle Clayton","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Rosie Jones","ubr_id":"2050036","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Rosie Jones","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}