The Beautiful and the Cursed, Page Morgan
  • List: $25.00  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Beautiful and the Cursed

Author: Page Morgan

Series: The Dispossessed #1

Narrator: Katharine McEwan

Unabridged: 12 hr 32 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 05/14/2013

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural

Ages: 12 - UP

Synopsis

Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series and Lauren Kate's Fallen novels will devour The Beautiful and the Cursed, a wholly original interpretation of gargoyle lore. 
   After a bizarre accident, Ingrid Waverly is forced to leave London with her mother and her younger sister, Gabby, trading a world full of fancy dresses and society events for the unfamiliar city of Paris.
   In Paris there are no grand balls or glittering parties for Ingrid, and, disturbingly, the house her twin brother, Grayson, was sent ahead to secure for the family isn't a house at all. It's an abandoned abbey, its roof lined with stone gargoyles that could almost be mistaken for living, breathing creatures.
   And Grayson is missing.
   Yet no one seems worried about his whereabouts save for Luc, a devastatingly handsome servant at their new home.
   Ingrid is sure her twin isn't dead--she can feel it deep in her soul--but she knows he's in grave danger, and that it's up to her and Gabby to find him before all hope is lost.
   The path to Grayson will be twisted, leading Ingrid to discover dark secrets and otherworldly truths that, once uncovered, can never again be buried.

Praise for the Dispossessed Trilogy:

“A deliciously satisfying mix of historical fiction, mystery, and supernatural romance.”—The Bulletin

“Morgan combines fantasy with gothic romance in this well-crafted standout.”—Booklist

“Forbidden romance and hot kissing abound.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Morgan keeps the plot moving with constant action…dark adventure and romance.”—School Library Journal

“Morgan's fluid descriptions, inventive otherworldly elements, and characters with convincing motivations result in an immersive first installment.”—Publishers Weekly


From the Hardcover edition.

The Dispossessed Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Dispossessed

{"id":"318904","ean":"9780385363914","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Beautiful and the Cursed","subtitle":"","author":"Page Morgan","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Katharine McEwan","series_id":"9545","ubr_id":"318904","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Katharine McEwan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 32 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}