Summary Where the Crawdads Sing, Brooks Bryant
List: $5.20 | Sale: $3.64
Club: $2.60

Summary: Where the Crawdads Sing
By Delia Owens: Key Takeaways, Summary and Analysis

Author: Brooks Bryant

Narrator: Willis Merz

Unabridged: 22 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: Ninja Reads

Published: 11/06/2023


DISCLAIMER: THIS IS NOT THE OFFICIAL BOOK.This is a summary, and it does not accompany the officialIn 'Where the Crawdads Sing' by Delia Owens, the quiet town of Barkley Cove has long been haunted by rumors of the mysterious 'Marsh Girl.' When a handsome man named Chase Andrews is found dead in 1969, locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the Marsh Girl. However, Kya is not what they believe. She is a sensitive and intelligent woman who has lived alone in the marsh, finding solace in nature. When two young men from town take an interest in her, she opens herself to a new life, until tragedy strikes.This novel is a beautifully crafted tribute to the natural world, a heart-wrenching coming-of-age tale, and a surprising exploration of a possible murder. Delia Owens reminds us of the lasting impact of our childhoods and the secrets that nature conceals, both beautiful and violent.