Summary Throne of Glass, Brooks Bryant
List: $6.20 | Sale: $4.34
Club: $3.10

Summary: Throne of Glass
Book 1 By Sarah J. Maas: Key Takeaways, Summary and Analysis

Author: Brooks Bryant

Narrator: Willis Merz

Unabridged: 21 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: Ninja Reads

Published: 11/27/2023


'Throne of Glass: Book 1' by Sarah J. Maas introduces readers to a captivating fantasy world where magic is absent. The story centers around Celaena Sardothien, a deadly assassin summoned to the castle. Instead of killing the tyrannical king, she's offered a chance at freedom. To earn it, she must defeat twenty-three other criminals in a competition and serve as the King's Champion if she emerges victorious.As Celaena navigates the challenges, the Crown Prince stirs up trouble, the Captain of the Guard becomes her protector and a princess from a distant land forms an unlikely friendship. Yet dark secrets lurk within the castle, leading to mysterious deaths among her competitors. Celaena's quest for freedom transforms into a battle for survival as she races to uncover the malevolent force threatening her world.'Throne of Glass' is an enthralling and intense series opener, marked by its thrilling plot and fierce characters. This #1 New York Times bestselling novel immerses readers in a world of intrigue and danger, leaving them eager to explore the rest of the series.