Summary Going Infinite, Brooks Bryant
List: $6.20 | Sale: $4.34
Club: $3.10

Summary: Going Infinite
The Rise and Fall of a New Tycoon By Michael Lewis: Key Takeaways, Summary and Analysis

Author: Brooks Bryant

Narrator: Willis Merz

Unabridged: 20 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: Ninja Reads

Published: 11/20/2023


DISCLAIMER: THIS IS NOT THE OFFICIAL BOOK.This is a summary, and it does not accompany the official'Going Infinite: The Rise and Fall of a New Tycoon' by Michael Lewis is a captivating exploration of the enigmatic Sam Bankman-Fried, the world's youngest billionaire and a crypto sensation often likened to Gatsby. Michael Lewis delves into the intriguing life of this unassuming figure who rose to Forbes billionaire status practically overnight. Sam Bankman-Fried, known for his casual attire and peculiar behavior in Zoom meetings, becomes the subject of Lewis's scrutiny as the author unravels the complex world of high-frequency trading, cryptocurrencies, philanthropy, bankruptcy, and the legal system.In this compelling narrative, Lewis provides listeners with both a psychological portrait and a thrilling financial roller-coaster ride, showcasing the unconventional journey of a maverick who refused to abide by conventional rules and was allowed to chart his own course—until his world came crashing down. 'Going Infinite' is Michael Lewis at his finest, offering a mesmerizing account of a character whose ascent and subsequent downfall serve as an educational and thought-provoking exploration of the modern financial landscape.