Stealing Fire: How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We Live and Work, Steven Kotler
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Stealing Fire: How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We Live and Work

Author: Steven Kotler

Narrator: Fred Sanders

Unabridged: 8 hr 24 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 02/21/2017

Genre: Business & Economics

Synopsis

The author of the bestselling Bold and The Rise of Superman explores altered states of consciousness and how they can ignite passion, fuel creativity, and accelerate problem solving, in this groundbreaking book in the vein of Daniel Pink’s Drive and Charles Duhigg’s Smarter Faster Better.Why has generating "flow" and getting "into the zone" become the goal of the world’s most elite organizations? Why are business moguls attending Burning Man? Why has meditation become a billion-dollar industry? Why are technology gurus turning to psychedelic drugs to unlock creativity?All of these people are seeking to shift their state of mind as a way of unlocking their true potential. Altered states, the authors reveal, sharpen our decision making capabilities, unleash creativity, fuel cooperation, and let us tap into levels of inspiration and innovation unavailable at all other times. Stealing Fire combines cutting-edge research and first-hand reporting to explore a revolution in human performance — a movement millions of people strong to harness and utilize some of the most misunderstood and controversial experiences in history.Building a bridge between the extreme and the mainstream, this groundbreaking and provocative book examines how the world’s top performers—the Navy SEALS, Googlers, Fortune 100 CEOs—are using altered states to radically accelerate performance and massively improve their lives, and how we can too.Ultimately, Stealing Fire is a book about profound possibility—about what is actually possible for ourselves and our species when we unlock the full potential of the human mind.

Recommended

The TenX Rule The Only Difference Between Success and Failure, Grant Cardone
The TenX Rule
by Grant Cardone

List: $27.98

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: Gildan Assorted Authors
Published: 07/11/2011

Crush It! Why NOW Is the Time to Cash In on Your Passion, Gary Vaynerchuk
Crush It!
by Gary Vaynerchuk

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Gary Vaynerchuk
Published: 01/05/2010

Random Walk Down Wall Street A Time-Tested Strategy for Successful Investing (Eleventh Edition), Burton G. Malkiel
Random Walk Down Wall Street
by Burton G. Malkiel

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 06/26/2015

The E-Myth Revisited Why Most Small Businesses Don't Work and, Michael E. Gerber
The E-Myth Revisited
by Michael E. Gerber

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Michael E. Gerber
Published: 03/29/2005

Freakonomics Rev Ed, Steven D. Levitt
Freakonomics Rev Ed
by Steven D. Levitt

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Stephen J. Dubner
Published: 07/10/2007

The Richest Man in Babylon The Success Secrets of the Ancients, George Clason
The Richest Man in Babylon
by George Clason

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Richard Ferrone
Published: 11/11/2005

The Big Short Inside the Doomsday Machine, Michael Lewis
The Big Short
by Michael Lewis

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Jesse Boggs
Published: 03/15/2010

Flash Boys, Michael Lewis
Flash Boys
by Michael Lewis

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Dylan Baker
Published: 03/31/2014

The Undoing Project A Friendship that Changed Our Minds, Michael Lewis
The Undoing Project
by Michael Lewis

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Dennis Boutsikaris
Published: 12/06/2016
{"id":"1587799","ean":"9780062659736","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Stealing Fire: How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We Live and Work","subtitle":"How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We Live and Work","author":"Steven Kotler","rating_average":"4.32","narrator":"Fred Sanders","ubr_id":"1587799","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Fred Sanders","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}