Start Without Me: (I'll Be There in a Minute), Gary Janetti
  • List: $10.99  |  Sale: $7.70
    Club: $5.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Start Without Me: (I'll Be There in a Minute)

Best Seller

Author: Gary Janetti

Narrator: Gary Janetti

Unabridged: 4 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 04/26/2022

Genre: Humor - Topic - Celebrity & Popular Culture

Synopsis

This program is read by the author.

From New York Times bestselling author, Family Guy writer, and HBO star Gary Janetti comes a collection of hilarious, laugh-out-loud, true life stories about the small moments that add up to a big life.

In his instant New York Times bestselling book Do You Mind If I Cancel? Gary Janetti had us all in stitches as he recounted the pains and indignities of everyday life in the way only he can. Now, in Start Without Me, Janetti returns with a hilarious collection about how sometimes the things we most want to get done and over with are the ones that define us for a lifetime. Gary turns his acid tongue (and secretly beating heart) to the moments and times that have defined him, no matter how embarrassing or annoying they might be to admit.

But the book is much more than a barrel of laughs. In the vein of David Sedaris and Jenny Lawson, the collection is also deeply poignant, exploring the complexities of family, frustrations of careers, and the paradox of life where sometimes everything is frustrating, and also exhilarating. Start Without Me will have readers wishing it would never end.

{"id":"6164300","ean":"9781250819086","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Start Without Me: (I'll Be There in a Minute)","subtitle":"(I'll Be There in a Minute)","author":"Gary Janetti","rating_average":"4.6","narrator":"Gary Janetti","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"6164300","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"10.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"6.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Gary Janetti","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 4 hr 0 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}