Sparrow: A Novel, Mary Cecilia Jackson
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Sparrow: A Novel

Author: Mary Cecilia Jackson

Narrator: Andrew Eiden, Rachel L. Jacobs

Unabridged: 10 hr 46 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 03/17/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Dating & Sex

Ages: 13 - 17

Synopsis

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak, Mary Cecilia Jackson's devastating but hopeful YA debut is about a ballerina who finds the courage to confront the abuse that haunts her past and threatens her future.

There are two kinds of people on the planet. Hunters and prey
I thought I would be safe after my mother died. I thought I could stop searching for new places to hide. But you can’t escape what you are, what you’ve always been.
My name is Savannah Darcy Rose.
And I am still prey.

Though Savannah Rose—“Sparrow” to her friends and family—is a gifted ballerina, her real talent is keeping secrets. Schooled in silence by her long-dead mother, Sparrow has always believed that her lifelong creed—“I’m not the kind of girl who tells”—will make her just like everyone else: Normal. Happy. Safe.

But in the aftermath of a brutal assault by her seemingly perfect boyfriend Tristan, Sparrow must finally find the courage to confront the ghosts of her past, or lose herself forever…

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Teen

Recommended

Bad For You A Seabreeze novel, Abbi Glines
Bad For You
by Abbi Glines

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Shayna Thibodeaux
Published: 06/17/2014

Looking for Alaska, John Green
Looking for Alaska
by John Green

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Published: 09/24/2019

Until the End, Abbi Glines
Until the End
by Abbi Glines

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Sebastian York
Published: 12/30/2014

The Beauty of the Moment, Tanaz Bhathena
The Beauty of the Moment
by Tanaz Bhathena

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Neil Shah
Published: 05/03/2019

Just for Now, Abbi Glines
Just for Now
by Abbi Glines

List: $17.95

Sale: $12.57

Club: $8.97

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 04/16/2013

Hold On Tight, Abbi Glines
Hold On Tight
by Abbi Glines

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Sebastian York
Published: 07/29/2014

Permanent Record, Mary H. K. Choi
Permanent Record
by Mary H. K. Choi

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Vikas Adam
Published: 09/03/2019

By Your Side, Kasie West
By Your Side
by Kasie West

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Caitlin Kelly
Published: 01/31/2017

Breathe, Abbi Glines
Breathe
by Abbi Glines

List: $17.95

Sale: $12.57

Club: $8.97

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 06/04/2013
{"id":"3826170","ean":"9781250263513","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Sparrow: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Mary Cecilia Jackson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Andrew Eiden","ubr_id":"3826170","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Andrew Eiden","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 46 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}