Smash It!, Francina Simone
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Smash It!

Author: Francina Simone

Narrator: Zakiya Young

Unabridged: 9 hr 16 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 09/22/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Performing Arts - Theater & Musicals

Synopsis

Refreshingly authentic and bold… Don’t miss this smashing #ownvoices novel from Francina Simone! Filled with heart, humor and a heroine to root for, Smash It! is a perfect read for fans of Julie Murphy, Ibi Zoboi and Ashley Poston.

Olivia “Liv” James is done with letting her insecurities get the best of her. So she does what any self-respecting hot mess of a girl who wants to SMASH junior year does…

After Liv shows up to a Halloween party in khaki shorts—why, God, why?—she decides to set aside her wack AF ways. She makes a list—a F*ck-It list.

1. Be bold—do the thing that scares me.

2. Learn to take a compliment.

3. Stand out instead of back.

She kicks it off by trying out for the school musical, saying yes to a date and making new friends. Life is great when you stop punking yourself! However, with change comes a lot of missteps, and being bold means following her heart. So what happens when Liv’s heart is interested in three different guys—and two of them are her best friends? What is she supposed to do when she gets dumped by a guy she’s not even dating? How does one Smash It! after the humiliation of being friend-zoned?

In Liv’s own words, “F*ck it. What’s the worst that can happen?”

A lot, apparently.

#SMASHIT

Recommended

Sorcery of Thorns, Margaret Rogerson
Sorcery of Thorns
by Margaret Rogerson

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Ellet
Published: 06/04/2019

To All the Boys I've Loved Before, Jenny Han
To All the Boys I've Loved Before
by Jenny Han

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Ali Ahn
Published: 01/14/2020

The Fault in Our Stars, John Green
The Fault in Our Stars
by John Green

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Kate Rudd
Published: 01/10/2012

Midnight Sun, Stephenie Meyer
Midnight Sun
by Stephenie Meyer

List: $29.98

Sale: $20.99

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Jake Abel
Published: 08/04/2020

Fazbear Frights #1: Into the Pit, Scott Cawthon; Elley Cooper
Fazbear Frights #1: Into the Pit
by Scott Cawthon; Elley Cooper

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Suzanne Freeman
Published: 12/26/2019

One of Us Is Next The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying, Karen M. McManus
One of Us Is Next
by Karen M. McManus

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Maria Liatis
Published: 01/07/2020

An Actor Prepares, Constantin Stanislavski
An Actor Prepares
by Constantin Stanislavski

List: $24.95

Sale: $17.47

Club: $12.47

Narrator: Mike Fraser
Published: 01/01/2020

Divergent, Veronica Roth
Divergent
by Veronica Roth

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/03/2011

A Sky Beyond the Storm, Sabaa Tahir
A Sky Beyond the Storm
by Sabaa Tahir

List: $30.00

Sale: $21.00

Club: $15.00

Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield , Steve West , Fiona Hardingham , Katharine Le
Published: 12/01/2020
{"id":"4293674","ean":"9781488209215","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Smash It!","subtitle":"","author":"Francina Simone","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Zakiya Young","ubr_id":"4293674","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Zakiya Young","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hours 16 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}