Roll with It, Jamie Sumner
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Roll with It

Author: Jamie Sumner

Narrator: Candace Thaxton

Unabridged: 4 hr 30 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 10/01/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Social Issues - Special Needs

Synopsis

“A big-hearted story that’s as sweet as it is awesome.” —R.J. Palacio, author of Wonder In the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle grade debut tells the story of an irrepressible girl with cerebral palsy whose life takes an unexpected turn when she moves to a new town.Ellie’s a girl who tells it like it is. That surprises some people, who see a kid in a wheelchair and think she’s going to be all sunshine and cuddles. The thing is, Ellie has big dreams: She might be eating Stouffer’s for dinner, but one day she’s going to be a professional baker. If she’s not writing fan letters to her favorite celebrity chefs, she’s practicing recipes on her well-meaning, if overworked, mother. But when Ellie and her mom move so they can help take care of her ailing grandpa, Ellie has to start all over again in a new town at a new school. Except she’s not just the new kid—she’s the new kid in the wheelchair who lives in the trailer park on the wrong side of town. It all feels like one challenge too many, until Ellie starts to make her first-ever friends. Now she just has to convince her mom that this town might just be the best thing that ever happened to them!

Recommended

A Boy Called Bat, Elana K. Arnold
A Boy Called Bat
by Elana K. Arnold

List: $11.99

Sale: $8.40

Club: $5.99

Narrator: Patrick Lawlor
Published: 03/14/2017

All in Pieces, Suzanne Young
All in Pieces
by Suzanne Young

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Arden Hammersmith
Published: 11/08/2016

Sahara Special, Esme Raji Codell
Sahara Special
by Esme Raji Codell

List: $8.95

Sale: $6.27

Club: $4.47

Narrator: Phylicia Rashad
Published: 07/22/2003

Anything But Typical, Nora Raleigh Baskin
Anything But Typical
by Nora Raleigh Baskin

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Tom Parks
Published: 03/24/2009

Rules, Cynthia Lord
Rules
by Cynthia Lord

List: $12.99

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.49

Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Published: 04/17/2007

Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key, Jack Gantos
Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key
by Jack Gantos

List: $13.50

Sale: $9.44

Club: $6.75

Narrator: Jack Gantos
Published: 05/26/2009

Out of My Mind, Sharon M. Draper
Out of My Mind
by Sharon M. Draper

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Published: 03/29/2016

Absolutely Almost, Lisa Graff
Absolutely Almost
by Lisa Graff

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Noah Galvin
Published: 06/12/2014

Rain Reign, Ann M. Martin
Rain Reign
by Ann M. Martin

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Laura Hamilton
Published: 10/07/2014
{"id":"3396225","ean":"9781797104478","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Roll with It","subtitle":"","author":"Jamie Sumner","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Candace Thaxton","ubr_id":"3396225","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Candace Thaxton","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}