Razorhurst, Justine Larbalestier
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Razorhurst

Author: Justine Larbalestier

Narrator: Rebekkah Rimmington; Fiona Hardingham; David Ligudzinski?

Unabridged: 10 hr 21 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.

Published: 03/03/2015

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Thrillers & Suspense

Ages: 12 - 17

Synopsis

In the vein of The Diviners and The Crimson Petal and the White, Razorhurst reimagines the notorious history of mob-controlled Sydneywith a paranormal twist. Sydneys deadly Razorhurst neighborhood, 1932. Gloriana Nelson and Mr. Davidson, two ruthless mob bosses, have reached a fragile peaceone maintained by razor men. Kelpie, orphaned and living on the street, is blessed and cursed with the ability to see Razorhursts many ghosts, and she sees the cracks already forming in their truce. Then Kelpie meets Dymphna Campbell. Dymphna is a legendary beauty and prized moll of Gloriana Nelson. Shes earned the nickname Angel of Death for the trail of beaus who have died trying to protect her from Mr. Davidsons assassins. Unbeknownst to Kelpie, Dymphna can see ghosts, too, and as Glorianas hold crumbles one burly henchman at a time, the girls will need one another more than ever. As loyalties shift and betrayal threatens at every turn, Dymphna is determined to not only survive but rise to the top with Kelpie at her side.

{"id":"882107","ean":"9781481531580","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Razorhurst","subtitle":"","author":"Justine Larbalestier","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Rebekkah Rimmington; Fiona Hardingham; David Ligudzinski?","ubr_id":"882107","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Rebekkah Rimmington; Fiona Hardingham; David Ligudzinski?","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 21 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}