Rampage (The Singular Menace, 3), John Sandford
  • List: $25.00  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Rampage (The Singular Menace, 3)

Author: John Sandford, Michele Cook

Narrator: Tara Sands

Unabridged: 8 hr 55 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 07/12/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure

Synopsis

John Sandford and Michele Cook complete their New York Times bestselling thriller series in this explosive finale. Fans of James Dashner, Harlan Coben, and Suzanne Collins will love this nail-biting trilogy.
 
Shay Remby and her band of renegade activists have got the corrupt Singular Corporation on the run. Their expose is finally working. Or is it?
 
Even as revelations about the human experimental subjects break in the news, Singular’s employees are slithering out of sight. And then their CEO is killed in a plane crash... Was it a freak accident?  Or a cover-up?
 
Shay’s gang begins to see signs that there may be even more powerful figures than they knew managing events—publicly expressing outrage and mopping up the mess, but secretly gathering up their scientists and moving the operation further out of sight. 
 
It will take nothing short of a rampage to stop the Singular menace for good...
 
Praise for Uncaged:

★ “A fabulous mix of outlandish hijinks, techno-noir, and teen cheek--LA style. Not to be missed.”--Booklist

Recommended

The Alchemyst, Michael Scott
The Alchemyst
by Michael Scott

Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived? And he might still be alive today! Discover the truth in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series the Secrets of the Immortal Nichol...

Narrator: Denis O'Hare
Published: 05/22/2007

Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Laini Taylor
Daughter of Smoke & Bone
by Laini Taylor

The first book in the New York Times bestselling epic fantasy trilogy by award-winning author Laini TaylorAround the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.In a...

Narrator: Khristine Hvam
Published: 09/27/2011

The 5th Wave, Rick Yancey
The 5th Wave
by Rick Yancey

"Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances."—Entertainment Weekly (Grade A)The Passage meets Ender's Game in an epic new series from award-winning author Rick Yancey.After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the...

Narrator: Brandon Espinoza
Published: 05/07/2013

The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3), James Dashner
The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3)
by James Dashner

Don’t miss book three in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, now a major motion picture starring Dylan O’Brien!  WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends&m...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 10/11/2011

Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer, John Grisham
Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer
by John Grisham

The thrilling young mystery series from internationally bestselling author John Grisham! In the small city of Strattenburg, there are many lawyers, and though he’s only thirteen years old, Theo Boone thinks he’s one of them. Theo knows e...

Narrator: Richard Thomas
Published: 05/25/2010

Champion, Marie Lu
Champion
by Marie Lu

The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!He is a Legend.She is a Prodigy.Who will be Champion?   June and Day have sacrificed so much f...

Narrator: Steven Kaplan
Published: 11/05/2013

The Infinite Sea The Second Book of the 5th Wave Series, Rick Yancey
The Infinite Sea
by Rick Yancey

The riveting follow-up to the New York Times bestselling The 5th Wave, hailed by Justin Cronin as “wildly entertaining.” How do you rid the Earth of 7 billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity.Surviving the first four waves w...

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 09/16/2014

The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel), James Dashner
The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel)
by James Dashner

Book four in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was bu...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 08/14/2012

The Last Star The Final Book of The 5th Wave, Rick Yancey
The Last Star
by Rick Yancey

The highly-anticipated finale to the New York Times bestselling 5th Wave series.The enemy is Other. The enemy is us. They’re down here, they’re up there, they’re nowhere. They want the Earth, they want us to have it. They came to w...

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 05/24/2016

About the Author

American author, John Sanford (a pseudonym of John Roswell Camp) wrote thirty-five novels, all of which are on the New York Times bestsellers list in one way or another. He was born in Cedar Rapids, Iowa in 1944, where he spent much of his time with his Lithuanian grandparents. Their home was very primitive with an outside outhouse and a subsistence garden. Life was work centered on the farm with hay being bailed each summer to feed the various farm animals. Fruit trees were also in abundance on their property. It was a good place to grow up.

Camp won the Pulitzer Prize in journalism, and also won the Distinguished Writing Award of the American Society of Newspaper Editors. He also wrote two non-fiction books. The Eye and the Heart: The Water Colors of John Stuart Ingle, and Plastic Surgery: The Kindest Cut.

Camp was married to Susan Lee Jones, and has two children. Susan died in May 2007 of metastasized breast cancer, and he married again in 2013 to Michele Cook, a journalist and screenwriter. Camp is a dedicated painter and photographer also. He, however, does not show his paintings.

Camp's most prolific work is the Prey series of which there are currently twenty-five installments, running from 1989 - 2015.......the first being Rules of Prey and the most recent, Gathering Prey, which debuted on April 28, 2015. Other series include The Kidd Series, The Virgil Flowers Series, The Singular Menace Series, and other various books and short stories.

{"id":"1349917","ean":"9780553395570","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Rampage (The Singular Menace, 3)","subtitle":"","author":"John Sandford","rating_average":"4.67","narrator":"Tara Sands","ubr_id":"1349917","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Tara Sands","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}