Orphan Monster Spy, Matt Killeen
  • List: $27.50  |  Sale: $19.25
    Club: $13.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Orphan Monster Spy

Author: Matt Killeen

Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld

Unabridged: 11 hr 51 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 03/20/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Historical - Holocaust

Synopsis

Her name is Sarah. She's blonde, blue-eyed, and Jewish in 1939 Germany. And her act of resistance is about to change the world.

After her mother is shot at a checkpoint, fifteen-year-old Sarah meets a mysterious man with an ambiguous accent, a suspiciously bare apartment, and a lockbox full of weapons. He's part of the secret resistance against the Third Reich, and he needs Sarah to hide in plain sight at a school for the daughters of top Nazi brass, posing as one of them. If she can befriend the daughter of a key scientist and get invited to her house, she might be able to steal the blueprints to a bomb that could destroy the cities of Western Europe. Nothing could prepare Sarah for her cutthroat schoolmates, and soon she finds herself in a battle for survival unlike any she'd ever imagined. But anyone who underestimates this innocent-seeming girl does so at their peril. She may look sweet, but she's the Nazis' worst nightmare.

Recommended

Prisoner of Night and Fog, Anne Blankman
Prisoner of Night and Fog
by Anne Blankman

In 1930s Munich, danger lurks behind dark corners, and secrets are buried deep within the city. But Gretchen Müller, who grew up in the National Socialist Party under the wing of her uncle Dolf, has been shielded from that side of society ever...

Narrator: Heather Wilds
Published: 04/22/2014

Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In), Ruta Sepetys
Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In)
by Ruta Sepetys

An international bestseller, a #1 New York Times bestseller, and now a major motion picture! Ruta Sepetys's Between Shades of Gray is now the film Ashes in the Snow! "Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are import...

Narrator: Emily Klein
Published: 12/18/2018

The Librarian of Auschwitz, Antonio Iturbe
The Librarian of Auschwitz
by Antonio Iturbe

*Recommended by Parents' Choice*This program features an author's note read by Dita Kraus.Based on the experience of real-life Auschwitz prisoner Dita Kraus, The Librarian of Auschwitz is the incredible story of a girl who risked her life to keep th...

Narrator: Marisa Calin
Published: 10/10/2017

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke, Anne Blankman
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
by Anne Blankman

Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to b...

Narrator: Heather Wilds
Published: 04/21/2015

Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys
Between Shades of Gray
by Ruta Sepetys

"Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both." --The Washington PostFrom New York Times and international bestseller and Carnegie Medal winner Ruta Sepetys, author of Salt to the Sea, comes a story of loss a...

Narrator: Emily Klein
Published: 03/22/2011

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, John Boyne
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
by John Boyne

BONUS FEATURE: Conversation between the author and the editor, David Fickling.Berlin 1942When Bruno returns home from school one day, he discovers that his belongings are being packed in crates. His father has received a promotion and the family mus...

Narrator: Michael Maloney
Published: 09/26/2006

Tropical Secrets, Margarita Engle
Tropical Secrets
by Margarita Engle

Last year, in Berlinon the Night of Crystalmy grandfather was killedwhile I held his hand.Daniel has escaped Nazi Germany with nothing but a desperate dream that he might one day find his parents again. But that golden land called New York has turne...

Narrator: Matt Green
Published: 04/28/2009

Milkweed, Jerry Spinelli
Milkweed
by Jerry Spinelli

A stunning novel of the Holocaust from Newbery Medalist, Jerry SpinelliHe's a boy called Jew. Gypsy. Stopthief. Filthy son of Abraham.He's a boy who lives in the streets of Warsaw. He's a boy who steals food for himself, and the other orphans. He'...

Narrator: Ron Rifkin
Published: 09/09/2003

The Book Thief, Markus Zusak
The Book Thief
by Markus Zusak

DON’T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY, MARKUS ZUSAK’S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF.  The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of boo...

Narrator: Allan Corduner
Published: 09/26/2006
{"id":"2070540","ean":"9780525589761","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Orphan Monster Spy","subtitle":"","author":"Matt Killeen","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Saskia Maarleveld","ubr_id":"2070540","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.88","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Saskia Maarleveld","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}