On This Unworthy Scaffold, Heidi Heilig
  • List: $21.99  |  Sale: $15.39
    Club: $10.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

On This Unworthy Scaffold

Author: Heidi Heilig

Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller

Unabridged: 7 hr 27 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 05/04/2021

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic

Synopsis

Jetta is in the center of a war. With her magical power, she could save everyone, save her country . . . or she could destroy it all.

Heidi Heilig blends traditional storytelling with ephemera for a lush, page-turning commercial fantasy for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Leigh Bardugo.

The final book in the acclaimed Shadow Players trilogy.

Jetta’s home is spiraling into civil war. Le Trepas—the deadly necromancer—has used his blood magic to wrest control of the country, and Jetta has been without treatment for her malheur for weeks. Meanwhile, Jetta’s love interest, brother, and friend are intent on infiltrating the palace to stop the Boy King and find Le Trepas to put an end to the unleashed chaos.

The sweeping conclusion to Heidi Heilig’s ambitious trilogy takes us to new continents, introduces us to new gods, flings us into the middle of palace riots and political intrigue, and asks searching questions about power and corruption.

Acclaimed author Heidi Heilig creates a rich world inspired by Southeast Asian cultures and French colonialism. Told from Jetta’s first-person point-of-view, as well as with chapters written as play scripts and ephemera such as songs, myths, and various forms of communication, On This Unworthy Scaffold is a satisfying finale to the epic fantasy trilogy. It will thrill readers who love Claire Legrand’s Furyborn, Laini Taylor’s Strange the Dreamer, and N. K. Jemisin’s The Fifth Season.

{"id":"5082891","ean":"9780063026780","abr":"Unabridged","title":"On This Unworthy Scaffold","subtitle":"","author":"Heidi Heilig","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Emily Woo Zeller","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"5082891","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"21.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Emily Woo Zeller","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 27 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}