Obsidian Mirror, Catherine Fisher
  • List: $23.00  |  Sale: $16.10
    Club: $11.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Obsidian Mirror

Author: Catherine Fisher

Series: Obsidian Mirror #1

Narrator: Katherine Skinner

Unabridged: 8 hr 27 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Published: 04/23/2013

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Dark Fantasy

Ages: 11 - 15

Synopsis

The obsidian mirror. Its power is great and terrible. Men have been lost in it, the dead brought back to life through it, and the future annihilated by it. Or this is what will happen unless the mirror is destroyed. Three people seek the mirror: the first has been sent from the future to shatter its power; the second will protect the mirror at all costs, obsessed with its power; and the third needs the mirror to find a murdered father and save his life. But only one can succeed.

The mirror can send you to the past, but it will not bring you back.

With superb world-building that includes the real world, the faery world, and a dystopic future, this hauntingly astonishing adventure is the start of a new trilogy from the master of the sci-fi/fantasy genre, Catherine Fisher. Fans of Orson Scott Card, Shakespeare, Grimm, and Blade Runner won't be disappointed.

Recommended

The Red Scrolls of Magic, Cassandra Clare
The Red Scrolls of Magic
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: BD Wong
Published: 04/09/2019

The Cruel Prince, Holly Black
The Cruel Prince
by Holly Black

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Caitlin Kelly
Published: 01/02/2018

The Lost Book of the White, Cassandra Clare
The Lost Book of the White
by Cassandra Clare

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: BD Wong
Published: 09/01/2020

Sorcery of Thorns, Margaret Rogerson
Sorcery of Thorns
by Margaret Rogerson

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Ellet
Published: 06/04/2019

The Young Elites, Marie Lu
The Young Elites
by Marie Lu

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Carla Corvo
Published: 10/07/2014

Chain of Gold, Cassandra Clare
Chain of Gold
by Cassandra Clare

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Finty Williams
Published: 03/03/2020

The Clockwork Princess, Cassandra Clare
The Clockwork Princess
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Daniel Sharman
Published: 03/19/2013

Awake at Dawn, C. C. Hunter
Awake at Dawn
by C. C. Hunter

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Katie Schorr
Published: 12/18/2012

Born at Midnight, C. C. Hunter
Born at Midnight
by C. C. Hunter

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Katie Schorr
Published: 11/07/2012
{"id":"896694","ean":"9781101603161","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Obsidian Mirror","subtitle":"","author":"Catherine Fisher","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Katherine Skinner","series_id":"9313","ubr_id":"896694","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.95","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Katherine Skinner","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 27 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}