My Mother's Gift, Steffanie Edward
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

My Mother's Gift

Author: Steffanie Edward

Narrator: Simone McIntyre

Unabridged: 8 hr 42 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Dreamscape Media

Published: 07/26/2022

Genre: Fiction - African American - Contemporary Women

Synopsis

When Erica gets a phone call to say her mother, Ione, is ill in St. Lucia, she knows she must go to her. Though the island–the place of her mother’s birth–is somewhere that Erica has never seen as her homeland. Even when the plane touches down in the tropical paradise, with its palm trees swaying in the island breeze, the sound of accents so like her mother’s own calling loud in the air, Erica doesn’t find herself wanting to stay a moment longer than she has to. But stepping into her mother’s house, she is shocked by what she finds. Her mother’s memory is fading, her once-immaculate house is now dirty and messy, and she’s refusing help from anyone but family. And Erica knows she must stay with her, even though it means leaving everything else behind. What she doesn’t know is that–even as her mother’s memories get worse–Ione still has a final gift for her daughter. Because the unspoken secrets of their past are about to emerge, changing everything Erica thought she knew about her mother, her home, and who she really is... This captivating tale of grief, love, and what it means to find home is perfect for fans of Andrea Levy, Jojo Moyes, and Amanda Prowse.

{"id":"6626762","ean":"9781666611533","abr":"Unabridged","title":"My Mother's Gift","subtitle":"","author":"Steffanie Edward","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Simone McIntyre","ubr_id":"6626762","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Simone McIntyre","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 42 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}