Layover, Amy Andelson
  • List: $18.00  |  Sale: $12.60
    Club: $9.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Layover

Author: Amy Andelson, Emily Meyer

Narrator: Phoebe Strole, Michael Crouch, Cassandra Morris

Unabridged: 5 hr 39 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 02/06/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Travel & Transportation - Car & Road Trips

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

Fans of Julie Buxbaum's Tell Me Three Things and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone will get caught up in the drama of this road trip romance that begins with an unplanned flight layover in L.A. and turns into a wild adventure.

FLYNN: At first we were almost strangers. But ever since I moved to New York, Amos was the one person I could count on. And together we were there for Poppy. (I mean, what kind of parents leave their kid to be raised by a nanny?) I just didn't expect to fall for him--and I never expected him to leave us.

AMOS: I thought I was the only one who felt it. I told myself it was because we were spending so much time together--taking care of Poppy and all. But that night, I could tell she felt it, too. And I freaked out--you're not supposed to fall for your stepsister. So I ran away to boarding school. I should have told her why I was leaving, but every time I tried, it felt like a lie.

One missed flight was about to change their lives forever. . . .

Perfect for fans of Clueless and brought to you by two Hollywood screenwriters, this wild journey of unlikely romance, heartbreak, and adventure--set against the backdrop of a blended family in free fall during a rebellious layover in Los Angeles--reveals the true value of the unbreakable bonds we forge when we dare to let ourselves risk it all.

Readers:
Flynn, read by Phoebe Strole
Amos, read by Michael Crouch
Poppy, read by Cassandra Morris

Recommended

The Eye of Minds, James Dashner
The Eye of Minds
by James Dashner

From James Dashner, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, comes the first book in the bestselling Mortality Doctrine series, an edge-of-your-seat cyber-adventure trilogy that includes The Rule of Thoughts a...

Narrator: Erik Davies
Published: 10/08/2013

The Game of Lives (Mortality Doctrine, Book Three), James Dashner
The Game of Lives (Mortality Doctrine, Book Three)
by James Dashner

From James Dashner, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, comes The Game of Lives, the final book in the Mortality Doctrine series, an edge-of-your-seat cyber-adventure trilogy that includes The Eye of Minds and The Rule of...

Narrator: Erik Davies
Published: 11/17/2015

Nimona, Noelle Stevenson
Nimona
by Noelle Stevenson

Indies Choice Book of the Year * National Book Award Finalist * New York Times Bestseller *New York Times Notable Book * Kirkus Best Book * School Library Journal Best Book * Publishers Weekly Best ...

Narrator: David Pittu
Published: 10/04/2016

With the Fire on High, Elizabeth Acevedo
With the Fire on High
by Elizabeth Acevedo

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.Ever since she got preg...

Narrator: Elizabeth Acevedo
Published: 05/07/2019

The Rule of Thoughts (Mortality Doctrine, Book Two), James Dashner
The Rule of Thoughts (Mortality Doctrine, Book Two)
by James Dashner

From James Dashner, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling MAZE RUNNER series, comes the second book in the bestselling Mortality Doctrine series, an edge-of-your-seat cyber-adventure trilogy that includes The Eye of Minds a...

Narrator: Erik Davies
Published: 08/26/2014

Little Brother, Cory Doctorow
Little Brother
by Cory Doctorow

Marcus, a.k.a “w1n5t0n,” is only seventeen years old, but he figures he already knows how the system works–and how to work the system. Smart, fast, and wise to the ways of the networked world, he has no trouble outwitting his high ...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 04/29/2008

Descendant, Eva Truesdale
Descendant
by Eva Truesdale

Alexandra is having a hard enough time being human, dealing with the unexpected death of her father and a family that's slowly unraveling in the wake of that death. So she really, really didn't need a werewolf attempting to kill her on top of every...

Narrator: Vanessa Johansson
Published: 08/01/2017

What Light, Jay Asher
What Light
by Jay Asher

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! From Jay Asher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why, comes a holiday romance that will break your heart, but soon have you believing in love again. . . .  "A beautiful st...

Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Published: 10/18/2016

Heat, Mike Lupica
Heat
by Mike Lupica

Michael Arroyo has a pitching arm that throws serious heat. But his firepower is nothing compared to the heat Michael faces in his day-to-day life. Newly orphaned after his father led the family’s escape from Cuba, Michael’s only family ...

Narrator: Paolo Andino
Published: 04/11/2006
{"id":"2025971","ean":"9780525525646","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Layover","subtitle":"","author":"Amy Andelson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Phoebe Strole","ubr_id":"2025971","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"18.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.70","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Phoebe Strole","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}