Layover, Amy Andelson
  • List: $18.00  |  Sale: $12.60
    Club: $9.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Layover

Author: Amy Andelson, Emily Meyer

Narrator: Phoebe Strole, Michael Crouch, Cassandra Morris

Unabridged: 5 hr 39 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 02/06/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Travel & Transportation - Car & Road Trips

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

Fans of Julie Buxbaum's Tell Me Three Things and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone will get caught up in the drama of this road trip romance that begins with an unplanned flight layover in L.A. and turns into a wild adventure.

FLYNN: At first we were almost strangers. But ever since I moved to New York, Amos was the one person I could count on. And together we were there for Poppy. (I mean, what kind of parents leave their kid to be raised by a nanny?) I just didn't expect to fall for him--and I never expected him to leave us.

AMOS: I thought I was the only one who felt it. I told myself it was because we were spending so much time together--taking care of Poppy and all. But that night, I could tell she felt it, too. And I freaked out--you're not supposed to fall for your stepsister. So I ran away to boarding school. I should have told her why I was leaving, but every time I tried, it felt like a lie.

One missed flight was about to change their lives forever. . . .

Perfect for fans of Clueless and brought to you by two Hollywood screenwriters, this wild journey of unlikely romance, heartbreak, and adventure--set against the backdrop of a blended family in free fall during a rebellious layover in Los Angeles--reveals the true value of the unbreakable bonds we forge when we dare to let ourselves risk it all.

Readers:
Flynn, read by Phoebe Strole
Amos, read by Michael Crouch
Poppy, read by Cassandra Morris

Recommended

The Secret Sky, Atia Abawi
The Secret Sky
by Atia Abawi

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Published: 09/02/2014

Dear Reader, Mary O'Connell
Dear Reader
by Mary O'Connell

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Published: 05/09/2017

Nimona, Noelle Stevenson
Nimona
by Noelle Stevenson

List: $12.99

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.49

Narrator: David Pittu
Published: 10/04/2016

Heat, Mike Lupica
Heat
by Mike Lupica

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Paolo Andino
Published: 04/11/2006

What Light, Jay Asher
What Light
by Jay Asher

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Published: 10/18/2016

Under a Painted Sky, Stacey Lee
Under a Painted Sky
by Stacey Lee

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Published: 06/30/2015

We Contain Multitudes, Sarah Henstra
We Contain Multitudes
by Sarah Henstra

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Matthew Gouveia
Published: 05/14/2019

A Lite Too Bright, Samuel Miller
A Lite Too Bright
by Samuel Miller

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Michael Chamberlain
Published: 05/08/2018

With the Fire on High, Elizabeth Acevedo
With the Fire on High
by Elizabeth Acevedo

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Elizabeth Acevedo
Published: 05/07/2019
{"id":"2025971","ean":"9780525525646","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Layover","subtitle":"","author":"Amy Andelson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Phoebe Strole","ubr_id":"2025971","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"18.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.70","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Phoebe Strole","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}