King James Version Holy Bible  The P..., Uncredited
List: $5.99 | Sale: $4.20
Club: $2.99

King James Version Holy Bible - The Prophets

Author: Uncredited

Narrator: George Vafiadis

Unabridged: 17 hr 11 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: InAudio

Published: 02/09/2021

Genre: Religion


Explore the words and stories of the major and minor prophets of the Old Testament in this collection.In the Bible, “The Prophets” are books written by people chosen by God to deliver messages from him about his people, the future, and the events that he would allow to happen throughout eternity. These prophet books are important for many reasons. These books give a good understanding of what God’s people were thinking about and focusing on throughout major events of history, while also giving context to the New Testament, and giving the writers of the New Testament prophecies through which to analyze events throughout the life of Jesus.The prophets comprise 17 of the 39 books of the Old Testament and comprise most of the latter half of the book. The prophet books are split into two categories: major and minor. This audio collection includes all 17 books:- Major Prophets: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, Daniel- Minor Prophets: Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zachariah, MalachiThis audio is presented in the King James Version translation, written in 1611 and using the formal English vernacular of the age. This translation is regarded as one of the best English translations from the original Hebrew and Aramaic languages.