I'll Give You the Sun, Jandy Nelson
  • List: $14.99  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

I'll Give You the Sun

Author: Jandy Nelson

Narrator: Julia Whelan, Jesse Bernstein

Unabridged: 12 hr 49 min

Format: Digital Audiobook (DRM Protected)

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Published: 09/16/2014

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family - Siblings

Ages: 15 - 17

Synopsis

A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow RowellJude and her brother, Noah, are incredibly close twins. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude surfs and cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and divisive ways…until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as an unpredictable new mentor. The early years are Noah's story to tell. The later years are Jude's. What the twins don't realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they’d have a chance to remake their world.This radiant, fully alive novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing—often all at once.

Recommended

The Penderwicks A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy, Jeanne Birdsall
The Penderwicks
by Jeanne Birdsall

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. ...

Narrator: Susan Denaker
Published: 01/24/2006

Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing, Judy Blume
Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing
by Judy Blume

Living with his little brother, Fudge, makes Peter Hatcher feel like a fourth grade nothing. Whether Fudge is throwing a temper tantrum in a shoe store, smearing smashed potatoes on walls at Hamburger Heaven, or scribbling all over Peter's homework,...

Narrator: Judy Blume
Published: 03/27/2007

The Ramona Quimby Audio Collection, Beverly Cleary
The Ramona Quimby Audio Collection
by Beverly Cleary

Meet Ramona. She lives on Klickitat Street with her mother, father and big sister, Beezus. She’s not afraid of anything and is always up to something. And that’s just the beginning…In this audio collection, join Ramona, one of Bev...

Narrator: Stockard Channing
Published: 11/22/2011

From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, E.L. Konigsburg
From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
by E.L. Konigsburg

2017 marks the fiftieth anniversary of the beloved classic From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler. When suburban Claudia Kincaid decides to run away, she knows she doesn't just want to run from somewhere she wants to run to somewhere--...

Narrator: Jill Clayburgh
Published: 11/24/2009

Ramona the Brave, Beverly Cleary
Ramona the Brave
by Beverly Cleary

Ramona is happy to have a new bedroom all to herself—during the day, at least. It's not as easy to be brave when there might be ghostly, boneless gorillas oozing under the door at night. Then there is the big, mean dog that steals Ramona's sh...

Narrator: Stockard Channing
Published: 10/05/2010

Fudge-A-Mania, Judy Blume
Fudge-A-Mania
by Judy Blume

Peter Hatcher's summer is not looking good.First of all, Peter's brother Fudge -- the five-year-old human hurricane -- has a plan: to marry Peter's sworn enemy, Sheila Tubman. Disgusting! Could anything be worse?Yes. Peter's parents have decided to ...

Narrator: Judy Blume
Published: 03/27/2007

Ramona Quimby, Age 8, Beverly Cleary
Ramona Quimby, Age 8
by Beverly Cleary

Ramona's job is to be nice to fussy Mrs. Kemp, who watches her while her mother works. If Mrs. Quimby didn't work, Mr. Quimby couldn't return to college. On top of all that, third grade isn't turning out as Ramona expected, even though she enjoys h...

Narrator: Stockard Channing
Published: 10/05/2010

Superfudge, Judy Blume
Superfudge
by Judy Blume

Sometimes life in the Hatcher household is enough to make twelve-year-old Peter think about running away. His worst problem is still his younger brother, Fudge, who hasn't changed a bit since his crazy capers in Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing. If y...

Narrator: Judy Blume
Published: 09/23/2003

Beezus and Ramona, Beverly Cleary
Beezus and Ramona
by Beverly Cleary

Big sister Beezus Quimby tries to be patient with her four-year-old little sister, Ramona, but it isn't easy, not when Ramona powders her nose with marshmallows and invites her nursery school class to a party without telling her family. Sometimes B...

Narrator: Stockard Channing
Published: 10/05/2010
{"id":"588067","ean":"9781455849406","abr":"Unabridged","title":"I'll Give You the Sun","subtitle":"","author":"Jandy Nelson","rating_average":"4.08","narrator":"Julia Whelan","ubr_id":"588067","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"14.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.74","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Julia Whelan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr ","abr_length":"Abridged: "}