Hudson's Kill: A Justice Flanagan Thriller, Paddy Hirsch
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Hudson's Kill: A Justice Flanagan Thriller

Author: Paddy Hirsch

Series: Justice Flanagan #2

Narrator: Euan Morton

Unabridged: 11 hr 19 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 09/24/2019

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Historical

Synopsis

"Narrator Euan Morton’s soft Irish brogue transports listeners to New York City in 1799."— AudioFile Magazine on The Devil's Half Mile

Set in 1803 New York, Hudson's Kill is the riveting next historical thriller from NPR reporter and producer Paddy Hirsch, perfect for fans of The Alienist and Gangs of New York.

New York in 1803 is rife with tension as the city expands, and whoever knows where the city will build can control it. And violence builds as a mysterious provocateur pits the city’s black and Irish gangs against each other.

When a young black girl is found stabbed to death, both Justy Flanagan, now a City Marshal, and Kerry O’Toole, now a school teacher, decide separately to go after the killer. They each find their way to a shadowy community on the fringes of the growing city, where they uncover a craven political conspiracy bound up with a criminal enterprise that is stunning in its depravity.

Justy and Kerry have to fight to save themselves and the city, and only then can they bring the girl’s killer to justice.

{"id":"3357370","ean":"9781250222473","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Hudson's Kill: A Justice Flanagan Thriller","subtitle":"A Justice Flanagan Thriller","author":"Paddy Hirsch","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Euan Morton","series_id":"9191","ubr_id":"3357370","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Euan Morton","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 19 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}