How Sex Works, Dr. Sharon Moalem
  • List: $21.99  |  Sale: $15.39
    Club: $10.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

How Sex Works

Author: Dr. Sharon Moalem

Narrator: Oliver Wyman

Unabridged: 8 hr 11 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/28/2009

Genre: Science - Life Sciences - Biology

Synopsis

“Read this book and discover sex again, but from a scientific perspective, and see why it evolved. It’s almost as much fun, and needs less energy.” — Peter Macinnis, author of 100 Discoveries: The Greatest Breakthroughs in History "How Sex Works manages to inject science writing with the prurient thrill of a gossip rag." —O magazine Medical maverick and New York Times bestselling author of Survival of the Sickest Dr. Sharon Moalem presents an insightful and engaging voyage through the surprising history and evolution of sexual reproduction. Fans of Freakonomics, Blink, You: The Owner’s Manual, and Why Do Men Have Nipples will find many engaging insights in How Sex Works.

Recommended

The Tale of the Dueling Neurosurgeons The History of the Human Brain as Revealed by True Stories of Trauma, Madness, and Recovery, Sam Kean
The Tale of the Dueling Neurosurgeons...
by Sam Kean

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Henry Leyva
Published: 05/06/2014

Bonk The Curious Coupling of Science and Sex, Mary Roach
Bonk
by Mary Roach

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Sandra Burr
Published: 04/07/2008

Extreme Medicine How Exploration Transformed Medicine in the Twentieth Century, MD Fong
Extreme Medicine
by MD Fong

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Jonathan Cowley
Published: 02/06/2014

The Red Queen Sex and the Evolution of Human Nature, Matt Ridley
The Red Queen
by Matt Ridley

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Simon Prebble
Published: 01/18/2011

Signature in the Cell DNA and the Evidence for Intelligent Design, Stephen C. Meyer
Signature in the Cell
by Stephen C. Meyer

List: $34.99

Sale: $24.50

Club: $17.49

Narrator: Derek Shetterly
Published: 12/20/2016

Behave The Biology of Humans at Our Best and Worst, Robert M. Sapolsky
Behave
by Robert M. Sapolsky

List: $30.00

Sale: $21.00

Club: $15.00

Narrator: Michael Goldstrom
Published: 05/02/2017

An Elegant Defense The Extraordinary New Science of the Immune System: A Tale in Four Lives, Matt Richtel
An Elegant Defense
by Matt Richtel

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Fred Sanders
Published: 03/12/2019

Venomous How Earth's Deadliest Creatures Mastered Biochemistry, Christie Wilcox
Venomous
by Christie Wilcox

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 08/09/2016

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Rebecca Skloot
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
by Rebecca Skloot

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 02/02/2010
{"id":"172130","ean":"9780061768705","abr":"Unabridged","title":"How Sex Works","subtitle":"","author":"Dr. Sharon Moalem","rating_average":"4.25","narrator":"Oliver Wyman","ubr_id":"172130","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"21.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Oliver Wyman","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 11 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}